DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (January 2015)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Saturday, January 31, 2015

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Friday, January 30, 2015

That He would grant you, according to the riches of His glory, to be strengthened with might through His Spirit in the inner man, that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith; that you, being rooted and grounded in love.

Thursday, January 29, 2015

The Lord shall preserve you from all evil;
He shall preserve your soul.
The Lord shall preserve your going out and your coming in
From this time forth, and even forevermore.

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Be kindly affectionate to one another with brotherly love, in honor giving preference to one another.

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Test all things; hold fast what is good. Abstain from every form of evil.

Monday, January 26, 2015

I made haste, and did not delay
To keep Your commandments.

Sunday, January 25, 2015

Now may the God of patience and comfort grant you to be like-minded toward one another, according to Christ Jesus.

Saturday, January 24, 2015

This is My commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you.

Friday, January 23, 2015

In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. The earth was without form, and void; and darkness was on the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God was hovering over the face of the waters.

Thursday, January 22, 2015

Rejoicing in hope, patient in tribulation, continuing steadfastly in prayer.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I will never forget Your precepts,
For by them You have given me life.

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Nor do they light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a lampstand, and it gives light to all who are in the house. Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven.

Monday, January 19, 2015

By humility and the fear of the Lord
Are riches and honor and life.

Sunday, January 18, 2015

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control. Against such there is no law.

Saturday, January 17, 2015

Yours, O Lord, is the greatness,
The power and the glory,
The victory and the majesty;
For all that is in heaven and in earth is Yours;
Yours is the kingdom, O Lord,
And You are exalted as head over all.

Friday, January 16, 2015

God is Spirit, and those who worship Him must worship in spirit and truth.

Thursday, January 15, 2015

For a thousand years in Your sight
Are like yesterday when it is past,
And like a watch in the night.

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with your spirit. Amen.

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil;
For You are with me;
Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.

Monday, January 12, 2015

Now I plead with you, brethren, by the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that you all speak the same thing, and that there be no divisions among you, but that you be perfectly joined together in the same mind and in the same judgment.

Sunday, January 11, 2015

Before the mountains were brought forth,
Or ever You had formed the earth and the world,
Even from everlasting to everlasting, You are God.

Saturday, January 10, 2015

For it is written:
“As I live, says the Lord,
Every knee shall bow to Me,
And every tongue shall confess to God.”

Friday, January 9, 2015

The heavens declare the glory of God;
And the firmament shows His handiwork.
Day unto day utters speech,
And night unto night reveals knowledge.

Thursday, January 8, 2015

No one has seen God at any time. If we love one another, God abides in us, and His love has been perfected in us.

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Owe no one anything except to love one another, for he who loves another has fulfilled the law.

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

And keep the charge of the Lord your God: to walk in His ways, to keep His statutes, His commandments, His judgments, and His testimonies, as it is written in the Law of Moses, that you may prosper in all that you do and wherever you turn.

Monday, January 5, 2015

Knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience.

Sunday, January 4, 2015

The integrity of the upright will guide them,
But the perversity of the unfaithful will destroy them.

Saturday, January 3, 2015

For the Lord Himself will descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of an archangel, and with the trumpet of God. And the dead in Christ will rise first. Then we who are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. And thus we shall always be with the Lord.

Friday, January 2, 2015

This Book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate in it day and night, that you may observe to do according to all that is written in it. For then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have good success.

Thursday, January 1, 2015

May He grant you according to your heart’s desire,
And fulfill all your purpose.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
Accept This website uses cookies