DailyVerses.netTopicsSubscribeRandom Verse
<

Archive (January 2015)

>

Saturday, January 31, 2015

Jeremiah 29:11For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Friday, January 30, 2015

Ephesians 3:16-17I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love.

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Psalm 121:7-8The Lord will keep you from all harm—
he will watch over your life;
the Lord will watch over your coming and going
both now and forevermore.

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Romans 12:10Be devoted to one another in love. Honor one another above yourselves.

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

1 Thessalonians 5:21-22But test them all; hold on to what is good, reject every kind of evil.

Monday, January 26, 2015

Psalm 119:60I will hasten and not delay
to obey your commands.

Sunday, January 25, 2015

Romans 15:5May the God who gives endurance and encouragement give you the same attitude of mind toward each other that Christ Jesus had.

Saturday, January 24, 2015

John 15:12My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you.

Friday, January 23, 2015

Genesis 1:1-2In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. Now the earth was formless and empty, darkness was over the surface of the deep, and the Spirit of God was hovering over the waters.

Thursday, January 22, 2015

Romans 12:12Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Psalm 119:93I will never forget your precepts,
for by them you have preserved my life.

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Matthew 5:15-16Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house. In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.

Monday, January 19, 2015

Proverbs 22:4Humility is the fear of the Lord;
its wages are riches and honor and life.

Sunday, January 18, 2015

Galatians 5:22-23But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.

Saturday, January 17, 2015

1 Chronicles 29:11Yours, Lord, is the greatness and the power
and the glory and the majesty and the splendor,
for everything in heaven and earth is yours.
Yours, Lord, is the kingdom;
you are exalted as head over all.

Friday, January 16, 2015

John 4:24God is spirit, and his worshipers must worship in the Spirit and in truth.

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Psalm 90:4A thousand years in your sight
are like a day that has just gone by,
or like a watch in the night.

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Philemon 1:25The grace of the Lord Jesus Christ be with your spirit.

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Psalm 23:4Even though I walk
through the darkest valley,
I will fear no evil,
for you are with me;
your rod and your staff,
they comfort me.

Monday, January 12, 2015

1 Corinthians 1:10I appeal to you, brothers and sisters, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that all of you agree with one another in what you say and that there be no divisions among you, but that you be perfectly united in mind and thought.

Sunday, January 11, 2015

Psalm 90:2Before the mountains were born
or you brought forth the whole world,
from everlasting to everlasting you are God.

Saturday, January 10, 2015

Romans 14:11It is written: ‘As surely as I live,’ says the Lord,
‘every knee will bow before me;
every tongue will acknowledge God.’

Friday, January 9, 2015

Psalm 19:1-2The heavens declare the glory of God;
the skies proclaim the work of his hands.
Day after day they pour forth speech;
night after night they reveal knowledge.

Thursday, January 8, 2015

1 John 4:12No one has ever seen God; but if we love one another, God lives in us and his love is made complete in us.

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Romans 13:8Let no debt remain outstanding, except the continuing debt to love one another, for whoever loves others has fulfilled the law.

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

1 Kings 2:3Observe what the Lord your God requires: Walk in obedience to him, and keep his decrees and commands, his laws and regulations, as written in the Law of Moses. Do this so that you may prosper in all you do and wherever you go.

Monday, January 5, 2015

James 1:3Because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance.

Sunday, January 4, 2015

Proverbs 11:3The integrity of the upright guides them,
but the unfaithful are destroyed by their duplicity.

Saturday, January 3, 2015

1 Thessalonians 4:16-17For the Lord himself will come down from heaven, with a loud command, with the voice of the archangel and with the trumpet call of God, and the dead in Christ will rise first. After that, we who are still alive and are left will be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. And so we will be with the Lord forever.

Friday, January 2, 2015

Joshua 1:8Keep this Book of the Law always on your lips; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful.

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Psalm 20:4May he give you the desire of your heart
and make all your plans succeed.

Bible verse of the day

You are my hiding place;
you will protect me from trouble
and surround me with songs of deliverance.

Random Bible Verse

Above all, love each other deeply, because love covers over a multitude of sins.

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God, with (even) fewer ads:

Donate

Bible verse of the day

You are my hiding place; you will protect me from trouble and surround me with songs of deliverance.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies