DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (January 2015)

Saturday, January 31, 2015

For surely I know the plans I have for you, says the Lord, plans for your welfare and not for harm, to give you a future with hope.

Friday, January 30, 2015

I pray that, according to the riches of his glory, he may grant that you may be strengthened in your inner being with power through his Spirit, and that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith, as you are being rooted and grounded in love.

Thursday, January 29, 2015

The Lord will keep you from all evil;
he will keep your life.
The Lord will keep
your going out and your coming in
from this time on and forevermore.

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Love one another with mutual affection; outdo one another in showing honor.

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

But test everything; hold fast to what is good; abstain from every form of evil.

Monday, January 26, 2015

I hurry and do not delay
to keep your commandments.

Sunday, January 25, 2015

May the God of steadfastness and encouragement grant you to live in harmony with one another, in accordance with Christ Jesus.

Saturday, January 24, 2015

This is my commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you.

Friday, January 23, 2015

In the beginning when God created the heavens and the earth, the earth was a formless void and darkness covered the face of the deep, while a wind from God swept over the face of the waters.

Thursday, January 22, 2015

Rejoice in hope, be patient in suffering, persevere in prayer.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I will never forget your precepts,
for by them you have given me life.

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

No one after lighting a lamp puts it under the bushel basket, but on the lampstand, and it gives light to all in the house. In the same way, let your light shine before others, so that they may see your good works and give glory to your Father in heaven.

Monday, January 19, 2015

The reward for humility and fear of the Lord
is riches and honor and life.

Sunday, January 18, 2015

By contrast, the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, generosity, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. There is no law against such things.

Saturday, January 17, 2015

Yours, O Lord, are the greatness, the power, the glory, the victory, and the majesty; for all that is in the heavens and on the earth is yours; yours is the kingdom, O Lord, and you are exalted as head above all.

Friday, January 16, 2015

God is spirit, and those who worship him must worship in spirit and truth.

Thursday, January 15, 2015

For a thousand years in your sight
are like yesterday when it is past,
or like a watch in the night.

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

The grace of the Lord Jesus Christ be with your spirit.

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Even though I walk through the darkest valley,
I fear no evil;
for you are with me;
your rod and your staff—
they comfort me.

Monday, January 12, 2015

Now I appeal to you, brothers and sisters, by the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that all of you be in agreement and that there be no divisions among you, but that you be united in the same mind and the same purpose.

Sunday, January 11, 2015

Before the mountains were brought forth,
or ever you had formed the earth and the world,
from everlasting to everlasting you are God.

Saturday, January 10, 2015

For it is written,
“As I live, says the Lord, every knee shall bow to me,
and every tongue shall give praise to God.”

Friday, January 9, 2015

The heavens are telling the glory of God;
and the firmament proclaims his handiwork.
Day to day pours forth speech,
and night to night declares knowledge.

Thursday, January 8, 2015

No one has ever seen God; if we love one another, God lives in us, and his love is perfected in us.

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Owe no one anything, except to love one another; for the one who loves another has fulfilled the law.

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

And keep the charge of the Lord your God, walking in his ways and keeping his statutes, his commandments, his ordinances, and his testimonies, as it is written in the law of Moses, so that you may prosper in all that you do and wherever you turn.

Monday, January 5, 2015

Because you know that the testing of your faith produces endurance.

Sunday, January 4, 2015

The integrity of the upright guides them,
but the crookedness of the treacherous destroys them.

Saturday, January 3, 2015

For the Lord himself, with a cry of command, with the archangel's call and with the sound of God's trumpet, will descend from heaven, and the dead in Christ will rise first. Then we who are alive, who are left, will be caught up in the clouds together with them to meet the Lord in the air; and so we will be with the Lord forever.

Friday, January 2, 2015

This book of the law shall not depart out of your mouth; you shall meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to act in accordance with all that is written in it. For then you shall make your way prosperous, and then you shall be successful.

Thursday, January 1, 2015

May he grant you your heart's desire,
and fulfill all your plans.

Bible verse of the day

Not to us, O Lord, not to us, but to your name give glory,
for the sake of your steadfast love and your faithfulness.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

One who forgives an affront fosters friendship,
but one who dwells on disputes will alienate a friend.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate