DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (December 2014)

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

The Lord God is my strength;
He will make my feet like deer’s feet,
And He will make me walk on my high hills.

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

And if we know that He hears us, whatever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we have asked of Him.

Monday, December 29, 2014

Train up a child in the way he should go,
And when he is old he will not depart from it.

Sunday, December 28, 2014

Confess your trespasses to one another, and pray for one another, that you may be healed. The effective, fervent prayer of a righteous man avails much.

Saturday, December 27, 2014

For who is God, except the Lord?
And who is a rock, except our God?

Friday, December 26, 2014

Then the shepherds returned, glorifying and praising God for all the things that they had heard and seen, as it was told them.

Thursday, December 25, 2014

So it was, that while they were there, the days were completed for her to be delivered. And she brought forth her firstborn Son, and wrapped Him in swaddling cloths, and laid Him in a manger, because there was no room for them in the inn.

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

And she will bring forth a Son, and you shall call His name Jesus, for He will save His people from their sins.

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

So then, my beloved brethren, let every man be swift to hear, slow to speak, slow to wrath.

Monday, December 22, 2014

The tongue of the righteous is choice silver;
The heart of the wicked is worth little.

Sunday, December 21, 2014

Bearing with one another, and forgiving one another, if anyone has a complaint against another; even as Christ forgave you, so you also must do.

Saturday, December 20, 2014

No one is holy like the Lord,
For there is none besides You,
Nor is there any rock like our God.

Friday, December 19, 2014

My little children, let us not love in word or in tongue, but in deed and in truth.

Thursday, December 18, 2014

For since by man came death, by Man also came the resurrection of the dead.

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

And these words which I command you today shall be in your heart. You shall teach them diligently to your children, and shall talk of them when you sit in your house, when you walk by the way, when you lie down, and when you rise up.

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

One person esteems one day above another; another esteems every day alike. Let each be fully convinced in his own mind.

Monday, December 15, 2014

Moreover, brethren, I declare to you the gospel which I preached to you, which also you received and in which you stand, by which also you are saved, if you hold fast that word which I preached to you—unless you believed in vain.

Sunday, December 14, 2014

Can a woman forget her nursing child,
And not have compassion on the son of her womb?
Surely they may forget,
Yet I will not forget you.
See, I have inscribed you on the palms of My hands;
Your walls are continually before Me.

Saturday, December 13, 2014

For when we were still without strength, in due time Christ died for the ungodly.

Friday, December 12, 2014

Search me, O God, and know my heart;
Try me, and know my anxieties;
And see if there is any wicked way in me,
And lead me in the way everlasting.

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

For because of this you also pay taxes, for they are God’s ministers attending continually to this very thing.

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Whenever I am afraid, I will trust in You.

Monday, December 8, 2014

For the love of Christ compels us, because we judge thus: that if One died for all, then all died; and He died for all, that those who live should live no longer for themselves, but for Him who died for them and rose again.

Sunday, December 7, 2014

The sting of death is sin, and the strength of sin is the law.

Saturday, December 6, 2014

Since you were precious in My sight,
You have been honored,
And I have loved you;
Therefore I will give men for you,
And people for your life.

Friday, December 5, 2014

For since the creation of the world His invisible attributes are clearly seen, being understood by the things that are made, even His eternal power and Godhead, so that they are without excuse.

Thursday, December 4, 2014

And let the peace of God rule in your hearts, to which also you were called in one body; and be thankful.

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Call to Me, and I will answer you, and show you great and mighty things, which you do not know.

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

To them God willed to make known what are the riches of the glory of this mystery among the Gentiles: which is Christ in you, the hope of glory.

Monday, December 1, 2014

And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart.

Bible verse of the day

I called on the Lord in distress;
The Lord answered me and set me in a broad place.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;
And through the rivers, they shall not overflow you.
When you walk through the fire, you shall not be burned,
Nor shall the flame scorch you.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

I called on the Lord in distress; The Lord answered me and set me in a broad place.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies