DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (February 2015)

Saturday, February 28, 2015

Don’t be afraid, for I am with you.
Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you and help you.
I will hold you up with my victorious right hand.

Friday, February 27, 2015

And Jesus said to him, “Go, for your faith has healed you.” Instantly the man could see, and he followed Jesus down the road.

Thursday, February 26, 2015

For the grace of God has been revealed, bringing salvation to all people. And we are instructed to turn from godless living and sinful pleasures. We should live in this evil world with wisdom, righteousness, and devotion to God.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

That is why I can never stop praising you;
I declare your glory all day long.

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Because of the privilege and authority God has given me, I give each of you this warning: Don’t think you are better than you really are. Be honest in your evaluation of yourselves, measuring yourselves by the faith God has given us.

Monday, February 23, 2015

In that wonderful day you will sing:
“Thank the Lord! Praise his name!
Tell the nations what he has done.
Let them know how mighty he is!”

Sunday, February 22, 2015

If I had the gift of prophecy, and if I understood all of God’s secret plans and possessed all knowledge, and if I had such faith that I could move mountains, but didn’t love others, I would be nothing.

Saturday, February 21, 2015

Heaven and earth will disappear, but my words will never disappear.

Friday, February 20, 2015

What joy for the nation whose God is the Lord,
whose people he has chosen as his inheritance.

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Because we have these promises, dear friends, let us cleanse ourselves from everything that can defile our body or spirit. And let us work toward complete holiness because we fear God.

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

But Jesus told him, “No! The Scriptures say,
‘People do not live by bread alone,
but by every word that comes from the mouth of God.’”

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Stay on the path that the Lord your God has commanded you to follow. Then you will live long and prosperous lives in the land you are about to enter and occupy.

Monday, February 16, 2015

So humble yourselves under the mighty power of God, and at the right time he will lift you up in honor.

Sunday, February 15, 2015

Godliness makes a nation great,
but sin is a disgrace to any people.

Saturday, February 14, 2015

Dear friends, since God loved us that much, we surely ought to love each other.

Friday, February 13, 2015

And I am certain that God, who began the good work within you, will continue his work until it is finally finished on the day when Christ Jesus returns.

Thursday, February 12, 2015

How wonderful and pleasant it is
when brothers live together in harmony!

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

There is no greater love than to lay down one’s life for one’s friends.

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

For in Christ lives all the fullness of God in a human body. So you also are complete through your union with Christ, who is the head over every ruler and authority.

Monday, February 9, 2015

Jesus replied, “I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never be hungry again. Whoever believes in me will never be thirsty.”

Sunday, February 8, 2015

Pride ends in humiliation,
while humility brings honor.

Saturday, February 7, 2015

But Jesus said, “Let the children come to me. Don’t stop them! For the Kingdom of Heaven belongs to those who are like these children.”

Friday, February 6, 2015

Sing praises to God and to his name!
Sing loud praises to him who rides the clouds.
His name is the Lord
rejoice in his presence!
Father to the fatherless, defender of widows—
this is God, whose dwelling is holy.

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a huge crowd of witnesses to the life of faith, let us strip off every weight that slows us down, especially the sin that so easily trips us up. And let us run with endurance the race God has set before us.

Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Honor your father and mother. Then you will live a long, full life in the land the Lord your God is giving you.

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Instead, be kind to each other, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, just as God through Christ has forgiven you.

Monday, February 2, 2015

As I learn your righteous regulations,
I will thank you by living as I should!

Sunday, February 1, 2015

I press on to reach the end of the race and receive the heavenly prize for which God, through Christ Jesus, is calling us.

Bible verse of the day

If someone has enough money to live well and sees a brother or sister in need but shows no compassion—how can God’s love be in that person?

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Understand this, my dear brothers and sisters: You must all be quick to listen, slow to speak, and slow to get angry.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

If someone has enough money to live well and sees a brother or sister in need but shows no compassion—how can God’s love be in that person?

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies