DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (February 2016)

Monday, February 29, 2016

I will instruct you and teach you the way you should go;
I will counsel you with my eye upon you.

Sunday, February 28, 2016

But to all who received him, who believed in his name, he gave power to become children of God.

Saturday, February 27, 2016

He said to him, ‘You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your mind.’

Friday, February 26, 2016

But you, O Lord, are a shield around me,
my glory, and the one who lifts up my head.

Thursday, February 25, 2016

By faith he received power of procreation, even though he was too old—and Sarah herself was barren—because he considered him faithful who had promised.

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

It is honorable to refrain from strife,
but every fool is quick to quarrel.

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Your decrees are my heritage forever;
they are the joy of my heart.

Monday, February 22, 2016

For from him and through him and to him are all things. To him be the glory forever. Amen.

Sunday, February 21, 2016

Am I now seeking human approval, or God's approval? Or am I trying to please people? If I were still pleasing people, I would not be a servant of Christ.

Saturday, February 20, 2016

When pride comes, then comes disgrace;
but wisdom is with the humble.

Friday, February 19, 2016

In my Father's house there are many dwelling places. If it were not so, would I have told you that I go to prepare a place for you?

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Let us hold fast to the confession of our hope without wavering, for he who has promised is faithful.

Wednesday, February 17, 2016

I sought the Lord, and he answered me,
and delivered me from all my fears.

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

Keep awake therefore, for you do not know on what day your Lord is coming.

Monday, February 15, 2016

Bless those who persecute you; bless and do not curse them.

Sunday, February 14, 2016

So we have known and believe the love that God has for us.
God is love, and those who abide in love abide in God, and God abides in them.

Saturday, February 13, 2016

So God created humankind in his image,
in the image of God he created them;
male and female he created them.

Friday, February 12, 2016

So I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours.

Thursday, February 11, 2016

For I know that my Redeemer lives,
and that at the last he will stand upon the earth.

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Live by the Spirit, I say, and do not gratify the desires of the flesh.

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

I the Lord am your God; follow my statutes, and be careful to observe my ordinances, and hallow my sabbaths that they may be a sign between me and you, so that you may know that I the Lord am your God.

Monday, February 8, 2016

Lying lips conceal hatred,
and whoever utters slander is a fool.

Sunday, February 7, 2016

Do not be afraid, little flock, for it is your Father's good pleasure to give you the kingdom.

Saturday, February 6, 2016

Then God said, “Let us make humankind in our image, according to our likeness; and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the birds of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the wild animals of the earth, and over every creeping thing that creeps upon the earth.”

Friday, February 5, 2016

By insolence the heedless make strife,
but wisdom is with those who take advice.

Thursday, February 4, 2016

In this is love, not that we loved God but that he loved us and sent his Son to be the atoning sacrifice for our sins.

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Fight the good fight of the faith; take hold of the eternal life, to which you were called and for which you made the good confession in the presence of many witnesses.

Tuesday, February 2, 2016

But I trusted in your steadfast love;
my heart shall rejoice in your salvation.
I will sing to the Lord,
because he has dealt bountifully with me.

Monday, February 1, 2016

For those who want to save their life will lose it, and those who lose their life for my sake will find it.

Bible verse of the day

But surely, God is my helper;
the Lord is the upholder of my life.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

So I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate