DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe
<

Archive (June 2017)

>

Friday, June 30, 2017

Psalm 29:11The Lord gives strength to his people;
the Lord blesses his people with peace.

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Mark 10:52“Go,” said Jesus, “your faith has healed you.” Immediately he received his sight and followed Jesus along the road.

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

2 Timothy 1:7For the Spirit God gave us does not make us timid, but gives us power, love and self-discipline.

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Psalm 34:10The lions may grow weak and hungry,
but those who seek the Lord lack no good thing.

Monday, June 26, 2017

2 Peter 3:9The Lord is not slow in keeping his promise, as some understand slowness. Instead he is patient with you, not wanting anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance.

Sunday, June 25, 2017

Exodus 15:26If you listen carefully to the Lord your God and do what is right in his eyes, if you pay attention to his commands and keep all his decrees, I will not bring on you any of the diseases I brought on the Egyptians, for I am the Lord, who heals you.

Saturday, June 24, 2017

Psalm 119:105Your word is a lamp for my feet,
a light on my path.

Friday, June 23, 2017

John 6:35Then Jesus declared, “I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never go hungry, and whoever believes in me will never be thirsty.”

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Isaiah 55:6Seek the Lord while he may be found;
call on him while he is near.

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Ecclesiastes 12:1Remember your Creator
in the days of your youth,
before the days of trouble come
and the years approach when you will say,
“I find no pleasure in them”.

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

1 John 1:9If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.

Monday, June 19, 2017

Hebrews 5:9And, once made perfect, he became the source of eternal salvation for all who obey him.

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Psalm 103:13As a father has compassion on his children,
so the Lord has compassion on those who fear him.

Saturday, June 17, 2017

Hebrews 13:5Keep your lives free from the love of money and be content with what you have, because God has said, “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.”

Friday, June 16, 2017

1 Thessalonians 5:11Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing.

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Psalm 19:7The law of the Lord is perfect,
refreshing the soul.
The statutes of the Lord are trustworthy,
making wise the simple.

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

1 Corinthians 15:58Therefore, my dear brothers and sisters, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain.

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Luke 11:28He replied, “Blessed rather are those who hear the word of God and obey it.”

Monday, June 12, 2017

Psalm 34:13Keep your tongue from evil
and your lips from telling lies.

Sunday, June 11, 2017

Joshua 1:9Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.

Saturday, June 10, 2017

John 15:12My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you.

Friday, June 9, 2017

Psalm 16:8I keep my eyes always on the Lord.
With him at my right hand, I will not be shaken.

Thursday, June 8, 2017

Acts 12:5So Peter was kept in prison, but the church was earnestly praying to God for him.

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Hebrews 11:6And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to him must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who earnestly seek him.

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Psalm 119:114You are my refuge and my shield;
I have put my hope in your word.

Monday, June 5, 2017

Galatians 5:22-23But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Acts 1:8But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes on you; and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.

Saturday, June 3, 2017

Psalm 86:5You, Lord, are forgiving and good,
abounding in love to all who call to you.

Friday, June 2, 2017

1 Peter 2:21To this you were called, because Christ suffered for you, leaving you an example, that you should follow in his steps.

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Psalm 119:14I rejoice in following your statutes
as one rejoices in great riches.

Bible verse of the day

Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Random Bible Verse

And so we know and rely on the love God has for us. God is love. Whoever lives in love lives in God, and God in them.

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God, with (even) fewer ads:

Donate

Bible verse of the day

Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies