DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (June 2017)

Friday, June 30, 2017

The Lord gives his people strength.
The Lord blesses them with peace.

Thursday, June 29, 2017

And Jesus said to him, “Go, for your faith has healed you.” Instantly the man could see, and he followed Jesus down the road.

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

For God has not given us a spirit of fear and timidity, but of power, love, and self-discipline.

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Even strong young lions sometimes go hungry,
but those who trust in the Lord will lack no good thing.

Monday, June 26, 2017

The Lord isn’t really being slow about his promise, as some people think. No, he is being patient for your sake. He does not want anyone to be destroyed, but wants everyone to repent.

Sunday, June 25, 2017

If you will listen carefully to the voice of the Lord your God and do what is right in his sight, obeying his commands and keeping all his decrees, then I will not make you suffer any of the diseases I sent on the Egyptians; for I am the Lord who heals you.

Saturday, June 24, 2017

Your word is a lamp to guide my feet
and a light for my path.

Friday, June 23, 2017

Jesus replied, “I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never be hungry again. Whoever believes in me will never be thirsty.”

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Seek the Lord while you can find him.
Call on him now while he is near.

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Don’t let the excitement of youth cause you to forget your Creator. Honor him in your youth before you grow old and say, “Life is not pleasant anymore.”

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

But if we confess our sins to him, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all wickedness.

Monday, June 19, 2017

In this way, God qualified him as a perfect High Priest, and he became the source of eternal salvation for all those who obey him.

Sunday, June 18, 2017

The Lord is like a father to his children,
tender and compassionate to those who fear him.

Saturday, June 17, 2017

Don’t love money; be satisfied with what you have. For God has said,
“I will never fail you.
I will never abandon you.”

Friday, June 16, 2017

So encourage each other and build each other up, just as you are already doing.

Thursday, June 15, 2017

The instructions of the Lord are perfect,
reviving the soul.
The decrees of the Lord are trustworthy,
making wise the simple.

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

So, my dear brothers and sisters, be strong and immovable. Always work enthusiastically for the Lord, for you know that nothing you do for the Lord is ever useless.

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Jesus replied, “But even more blessed are all who hear the word of God and put it into practice.”

Monday, June 12, 2017

Then keep your tongue from speaking evil
and your lips from telling lies!

Sunday, June 11, 2017

This is my command—be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged. For the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.

Saturday, June 10, 2017

This is my commandment: Love each other in the same way I have loved you.

Friday, June 9, 2017

I know the Lord is always with me.
I will not be shaken, for he is right beside me.

Thursday, June 8, 2017

But while Peter was in prison, the church prayed very earnestly for him.

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

And it is impossible to please God without faith. Anyone who wants to come to him must believe that God exists and that he rewards those who sincerely seek him.

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

You are my refuge and my shield;
your word is my source of hope.

Monday, June 5, 2017

But the Holy Spirit produces this kind of fruit in our lives: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. There is no law against these things!

Sunday, June 4, 2017

But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes upon you. And you will be my witnesses, telling people about me everywhere—in Jerusalem, throughout Judea, in Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.

Saturday, June 3, 2017

O Lord, you are so good, so ready to forgive,
so full of unfailing love for all who ask for your help.

Friday, June 2, 2017

For God called you to do good, even if it means suffering, just as Christ suffered for you. He is your example, and you must follow in his steps.

Thursday, June 1, 2017

I have rejoiced in your laws
as much as in riches.

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

He gives power to the weak
and strength to the powerless.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies