DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (May 2017)

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Above all, clothe yourselves with love, which binds us all together in perfect harmony.

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

I have been the Lord your God
ever since I brought you out of Egypt.
You must acknowledge no God but me,
for there is no other savior.

Monday, May 29, 2017

But the love of the Lord remains forever
with those who fear him.
His salvation extends to the children’s children
of those who are faithful to his covenant,
of those who obey his commandments!

Sunday, May 28, 2017

So let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will receive his mercy, and we will find grace to help us when we need it most.

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Look, I am coming soon, bringing my reward with me to repay all people according to their deeds.

Friday, May 26, 2017

The teaching of your word gives light,
so even the simple can understand.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

As they strained to see him rising into heaven, two white-robed men suddenly stood among them. “Men of Galilee,” they said, “why are you standing here staring into heaven? Jesus has been taken from you into heaven, but someday he will return from heaven in the same way you saw him go!”

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

For the Lord your God is living among you.
He is a mighty savior.
He will take delight in you with gladness.
With his love, he will calm all your fears.
He will rejoice over you with joyful songs.

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

If someone says, “I love God,” but hates a fellow believer, that person is a liar; for if we don’t love people we can see, how can we love God, whom we cannot see?

Monday, May 22, 2017

When doubts filled my mind,
your comfort gave me renewed hope and cheer.

Sunday, May 21, 2017

For you know that when your faith is tested, your endurance has a chance to grow.

Saturday, May 20, 2017

But when Jesus heard what had happened, he said to Jairus, “Don’t be afraid. Just have faith, and she will be healed.”

Friday, May 19, 2017

People may be right in their own eyes,
but the Lord examines their heart.

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Love each other with genuine affection, and take delight in honoring each other.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

I have come to call not those who think they are righteous, but those who know they are sinners and need to repent.

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Be still in the presence of the Lord,
and wait patiently for him to act.
Don’t worry about evil people who prosper
or fret about their wicked schemes.

Monday, May 15, 2017

So humble yourselves under the mighty power of God, and at the right time he will lift you up in honor.

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Heal the sick, and tell them, ‘The Kingdom of God is near you now.’

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Joyful are people of integrity,
who follow the instructions of the Lord.

Friday, May 12, 2017

God blesses those who work for peace,
for they will be called the children of God.

Thursday, May 11, 2017

The eyes of the Lord watch over those who do right,
and his ears are open to their prayers.
But the Lord turns his face
against those who do evil.

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Come, let us worship and bow down.
Let us kneel before the Lord our maker.

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

But Jesus said, “Let the children come to me. Don’t stop them! For the Kingdom of Heaven belongs to those who are like these children.”

Monday, May 8, 2017

Repent, and turn from your sins. Don’t let them destroy you!

Sunday, May 7, 2017

In my desperation I prayed, and the Lord listened;
he saved me from all my troubles.

Saturday, May 6, 2017

For it is by believing in your heart that you are made right with God, and it is by openly declaring your faith that you are saved.

Friday, May 5, 2017

There is salvation in no one else! God has given no other name under heaven by which we must be saved.

Thursday, May 4, 2017

God is our refuge and strength,
always ready to help in times of trouble.

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

In those days when you pray, I will listen.

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Monday, May 1, 2017

I cried out, “I am slipping!”
but your unfailing love, O Lord, supported me.

Bible verse of the day

Search for the Lord and for his strength;
continually seek him.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

The Lord isn’t really being slow about his promise, as some people think. No, he is being patient for your sake. He does not want anyone to be destroyed, but wants everyone to repent.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Search for the Lord and for his strength; continually seek him.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies