DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (May 2017)

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

And above all these put on love, which binds everything together in perfect harmony.

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

But I am the Lord your God
from the land of Egypt;
you know no God but me,
and besides me there is no savior.

Monday, May 29, 2017

But the steadfast love of the Lord is
from everlasting to everlasting on those who fear him,
and his righteousness to children's children,
to those who keep his covenant
and remember to do his commandments.

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Let us then with confidence draw near to the throne of grace, that we may receive mercy and find grace to help in time of need.

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Behold, I am coming soon, bringing my recompense with me, to repay each one for what he has done.

Friday, May 26, 2017

The unfolding of your words gives light;
it imparts understanding to the simple.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

And while they were gazing into heaven as he went, behold, two men stood by them in white robes, and said, “Men of Galilee, why do you stand looking into heaven? This Jesus, who was taken up from you into heaven, will come in the same way as you saw him go into heaven.”

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

The Lord your God is in your midst,
a mighty one who will save;
he will rejoice over you with gladness;
he will quiet you by his love;
he will exult over you with loud singing.

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

If anyone says, “I love God,” and hates his brother, he is a liar; for he who does not love his brother whom he has seen cannot love God whom he has not seen.

Monday, May 22, 2017

When the cares of my heart are many,
your consolations cheer my soul.

Sunday, May 21, 2017

For you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness.

Saturday, May 20, 2017

But Jesus on hearing this answered him, “Do not fear; only believe, and she will be well.”

Friday, May 19, 2017

Every way of a man is right in his own eyes,
but the Lord weighs the heart.

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Love one another with brotherly affection. Outdo one another in showing honor.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

I have not come to call the righteous but sinners to repentance.

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Be still before the Lord and wait patiently for him;
fret not yourself over the one who prospers in his way,
over the man who carries out evil devices!

Monday, May 15, 2017

Humble yourselves, therefore, under the mighty hand of God so that at the proper time he may exalt you.

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Heal the sick in it and say to them, ‘The kingdom of God has come near to you.’

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Blessed are those whose way is blameless,
who walk in the law of the Lord!

Friday, May 12, 2017

Blessed are the peacemakers,
for they shall be called sons of God.

Thursday, May 11, 2017

For the eyes of the Lord are on the righteous,
and his ears are open to their prayer.
But the face of the Lord is against those who do evil.

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Oh come, let us worship and bow down;
let us kneel before the Lord, our Maker!

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

But Jesus said, “Let the little children come to me and do not hinder them, for to such belongs the kingdom of heaven.”

Monday, May 8, 2017

Repent and turn from all your transgressions, lest iniquity be your ruin.

Sunday, May 7, 2017

This poor man cried, and the Lord heard him
and saved him out of all his troubles.

Saturday, May 6, 2017

For with the heart one believes and is justified, and with the mouth one confesses and is saved.

Friday, May 5, 2017

And there is salvation in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given among men by which we must be saved.

Thursday, May 4, 2017

God is our refuge and strength,
a very present help in trouble.

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will hear you.

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Finally, brothers, rejoice. Aim for restoration, comfort one another, agree with one another, live in peace; and the God of love and peace will be with you.

Monday, May 1, 2017

When I thought, “My foot slips,”
your steadfast love, O Lord, held me up.

Bible verse of the day

Seek the Lord and his strength;
seek his presence continually!

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Let us hold fast the confession of our hope without wavering, for he who promised is faithful.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Seek the Lord and his strength; seek his presence continually!

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies