DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (April 2017)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Sunday, April 30, 2017

Jesus said, “Truly, I say to you, there is no one who has left house or brothers or sisters or mother or father or children or lands, for my sake and for the gospel, who will not receive a hundredfold now in this time, houses and brothers and sisters and mothers and children and lands, with persecutions, and in the age to come eternal life.”

Saturday, April 29, 2017

You shall walk in all the way that the Lord your God has commanded you, that you may live, and that it may go well with you, and that you may live long in the land that you shall possess.

Friday, April 28, 2017

Even though I walk
through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil,
for you are with me;
your rod and your staff,
they comfort me.

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Bearing with one another and, if one has a complaint against another, forgiving each other; as the Lord has forgiven you, so you also must forgive.

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

But now in Christ Jesus you who once were far off have been brought near by the blood of Christ.

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

My mouth is filled with your praise,
and with your glory all the day.

Monday, April 24, 2017

Do not lay up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moth and rust destroy and where thieves break in and steal, but lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust destroys and where thieves do not break in and steal.

Sunday, April 23, 2017

The saying is trustworthy, for:
If we have died with him,
we will also live with him.

Saturday, April 22, 2017

My times are in your hand;
rescue me from the hand of my enemies
and from my persecutors!

Friday, April 21, 2017

For since we believe that Jesus died and rose again, even so, through Jesus, God will bring with him those who have fallen asleep.

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Since we have these promises, beloved, let us cleanse ourselves from every defilement of body and spirit, bringing holiness to completion in the fear of God.

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

To do righteousness and justice
is more acceptable to the Lord than sacrifice.

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;
and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you;
when you walk through fire you shall not be burned,
and the flame shall not consume you.

Monday, April 17, 2017

And we know that the Son of God has come and has given us understanding, so that we may know him who is true; and we are in him who is true, in his Son Jesus Christ. He is the true God and eternal life.

Sunday, April 16, 2017

The heavens declare the glory of God,
and the sky above proclaims his handiwork.
Day to day pours out speech,
and night to night reveals knowledge.

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Fear not, for I am with you;
be not dismayed, for I am your God;
I will strengthen you, I will help you,
I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Friday, April 14, 2017

Then Jesus, calling out with a loud voice, said, “Father, into your hands I commit my spirit!” And having said this he breathed his last.

Thursday, April 13, 2017

“Behold, his soul is puffed up; it is not upright within him,
but the righteous shall live by his faith.”

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends.

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our affliction, so that we may be able to comfort those who are in any affliction, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God.

Monday, April 10, 2017

Better is the little that the righteous has
than the abundance of many wicked.
For the arms of the wicked shall be broken,
but the Lord upholds the righteous.

Sunday, April 9, 2017

“See, we are going up to Jerusalem. And the Son of Man will be delivered over to the chief priests and scribes, and they will condemn him to death and deliver him over to the Gentiles to be mocked and flogged and crucified, and he will be raised on the third day.”

Saturday, April 8, 2017

And God is able to make all grace abound to you, so that having all sufficiency in all things at all times, you may abound in every good work.

Friday, April 7, 2017

Salvation belongs to the Lord;
your blessing be on your people! Selah

Thursday, April 6, 2017

He will render to each one according to his works.

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

But the one who looks into the perfect law, the law of liberty, and perseveres, being no hearer who forgets but a doer who acts, he will be blessed in his doing.

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

The Lord redeems the life of his servants;
none of those who take refuge in him will be condemned.

Monday, April 3, 2017

And this is the confidence that we have toward him, that if we ask anything according to his will he hears us.

Sunday, April 2, 2017

You therefore must be perfect, as your heavenly Father is perfect.

Saturday, April 1, 2017

Behold, how good and pleasant it is
when brothers dwell in unity!
Comments
Bible verse of the day
Nevertheless, I tell you the truth: it is to your advantage that I go away, for if I do not go away, the Helper will not come to you. But if I go, I will send him to you.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
Accept This website uses cookies