DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (December 2021)

Friday, December 31, 2021

Isaiah 26:9My soul yearns for you in the night;
in the morning my spirit longs for you.
When your judgments come upon the earth,
the people of the world learn righteousness.

Thursday, December 30, 2021

1 Corinthians 13:13And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

Wednesday, December 29, 2021

Matthew 5:9Blessed are the peacemakers,
for they will be called children of God.

Tuesday, December 28, 2021

1 John 4:11Dear friends, since God so loved us, we also ought to love one another.

Monday, December 27, 2021

2 Corinthians 4:18So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen, since what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.

Sunday, December 26, 2021

Psalm 73:25Whom have I in heaven but you?
And earth has nothing I desire besides you.

Saturday, December 25, 2021

Luke 2:6-7While they were there, the time came for the baby to be born, and she gave birth to her firstborn, a son. She wrapped him in cloths and placed him in a manger, because there was no guest room available for them.

Friday, December 24, 2021

Luke 1:30-31But the angel said to her, “Do not be afraid, Mary; you have found favor with God. You will conceive and give birth to a son, and you are to call him Jesus.”

Thursday, December 23, 2021

Isaiah 52:7How beautiful on the mountains
are the feet of those who bring good news,
who proclaim peace,
who bring good tidings,
who proclaim salvation,
who say to Zion,
“Your God reigns!”

Wednesday, December 22, 2021

Romans 2:12All who sin apart from the law will also perish apart from the law, and all who sin under the law will be judged by the law.

Tuesday, December 21, 2021

Deuteronomy 4:40Keep his decrees and commands, which I am giving you today, so that it may go well with you and your children after you and that you may live long in the land the Lord your God gives you for all time.

Monday, December 20, 2021

Psalm 71:8My mouth is filled with your praise,
declaring your splendor all day long.

Sunday, December 19, 2021

Proverbs 1:7The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge,
but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

Saturday, December 18, 2021

Matthew 10:28Do not be afraid of those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. Rather, be afraid of the One who can destroy both soul and body in hell.

Friday, December 17, 2021

Isaiah 55:6Seek the Lord while he may be found;
call on him while he is near.

Thursday, December 16, 2021

Revelation 3:19Those whom I love I rebuke and discipline. So be earnest and repent.

Wednesday, December 15, 2021

2 Peter 3:9The Lord is not slow in keeping his promise, as some understand slowness. Instead he is patient with you, not wanting anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance.

Tuesday, December 14, 2021

Psalm 119:114You are my refuge and my shield;
I have put my hope in your word.

Monday, December 13, 2021

John 20:21Again Jesus said, “Peace be with you! As the Father has sent me, I am sending you.”

Sunday, December 12, 2021

John 7:16Jesus answered, “My teaching is not my own. It comes from the one who sent me.”

Saturday, December 11, 2021

Proverbs 18:2Fools find no pleasure in understanding
but delight in airing their own opinions.

Friday, December 10, 2021

Hebrews 3:14We have come to share in Christ, if indeed we hold our original conviction firmly to the very end.

Thursday, December 9, 2021

1 Chronicles 29:11Yours, Lord, is the greatness and the power
and the glory and the majesty and the splendor,
for everything in heaven and earth is yours.
Yours, Lord, is the kingdom;
you are exalted as head over all.

Wednesday, December 8, 2021

Psalm 82:3Defend the weak and the fatherless;
uphold the cause of the poor and the oppressed.

Tuesday, December 7, 2021

1 Peter 5:6Humble yourselves, therefore, under God’s mighty hand, that he may lift you up in due time.

Monday, December 6, 2021

Romans 10:10For it is with your heart that you believe and are justified, and it is with your mouth that you profess your faith and are saved.

Sunday, December 5, 2021

Proverbs 27:17As iron sharpens iron,
so one person sharpens another.

Saturday, December 4, 2021

2 Timothy 1:7For the Spirit God gave us does not make us timid, but gives us power, love and self-discipline.

Friday, December 3, 2021

Matthew 24:26-27So if anyone tells you, ‘There he is, out in the wilderness,’ do not go out; or, ‘Here he is, in the inner rooms,’ do not believe it. For as lightning that comes from the east is visible even in the west, so will be the coming of the Son of Man.

Thursday, December 2, 2021

Psalm 119:105Your word is a lamp for my feet,
a light on my path.

Wednesday, December 1, 2021

Matthew 24:42Therefore keep watch, because you do not know on what day your Lord will come.

Bible verse of the day

Do not repay evil with evil or insult with insult. On the contrary, repay evil with blessing, because to this you were called so that you may inherit a blessing.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Wives, submit yourselves to your husbands, as is fitting in the Lord. Husbands, love your wives and do not be harsh with them.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Do not repay evil with evil or insult with insult. On the contrary, repay evil with blessing, because to this you were called so that you may inherit a blessing.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...