DailyVerses.net

Archive (December 2012)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Monday, December 31, 2012

And he said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature.

Sunday, December 30, 2012

A man hath joy by the answer of his mouth:
and a word spoken in due season, how good is it!

Saturday, December 29, 2012

I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.

Friday, December 28, 2012

Good and upright is the Lord:
therefore will he teach sinners in the way.
The meek will he guide in judgment:
and the meek will he teach his way.

Thursday, December 27, 2012

No man, when he hath lighted a candle, covereth it with a vessel, or putteth it under a bed; but setteth it on a candlestick, that they which enter in may see the light.

Wednesday, December 26, 2012

There is none holy as the Lord:
for there is none beside thee:
neither is there any rock like our God.

Tuesday, December 25, 2012

For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Saviour, which is Christ the Lord.

Monday, December 24, 2012

Having therefore these promises, dearly beloved, let us cleanse ourselves from all filthiness of the flesh and spirit, perfecting holiness in the fear of God.

Sunday, December 23, 2012

O the depth of the riches both of the wisdom and knowledge of God! how unsearchable are his judgments, and his ways past finding out!

Saturday, December 22, 2012

He that walketh uprightly,
and worketh righteousness,
and speaketh the truth in his heart.
He that backbiteth not with his tongue,
nor doeth evil to his neighbour,
nor taketh up a reproach against his neighbour.

Friday, December 21, 2012

Let no man seek his own, but every man another's wealth.

Thursday, December 20, 2012

Labour not to be rich:
cease from thine own wisdom.

Wednesday, December 19, 2012

We who are Jews by nature, and not sinners of the Gentiles, Knowing that a man is not justified by the works of the law, but by the faith of Jesus Christ, even we have believed in Jesus Christ, that we might be justified by the faith of Christ, and not by the works of the law: for by the works of the law shall no flesh be justified.

Tuesday, December 18, 2012

The integrity of the upright shall guide them:
but the perverseness of transgressors shall destroy them.

Monday, December 17, 2012

Behold the fowls of the air: for they sow not, neither do they reap, nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feedeth them. Are ye not much better than they?

Sunday, December 16, 2012

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

Saturday, December 15, 2012

In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth. And the earth was without form, and void; and darkness was upon the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God moved upon the face of the waters.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
Learn to do well; seek judgment, relieve the oppressed, judge the fatherless, plead for the widow.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Accept This website uses cookies