DailyVerses.net
mailfacebooktwitterandroid
Deutsch | English | Español | Italiano | Nederlands | Português | Slovenský

Archive (October 2014) - ESV

Friday, October 31, 2014

And I heard every creature in heaven and on earth and under the earth and in the sea, and all that is in them, saying, “To him who sits on the throne and to the Lamb
be blessing and honor and glory and might forever and ever!”

Thursday, October 30, 2014

But as he who called you is holy, you also be holy in all your conduct, since it is written, “You shall be holy, for I am holy.”

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

So whatever you wish that others would do to you, do also to them, for this is the Law and the Prophets.

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Humble yourselves before the Lord, and he will exalt you.

Monday, October 27, 2014

And he sat down and called the twelve. And he said to them, “If anyone would be first, he must be last of all and servant of all.”

Sunday, October 26, 2014

Out of my distress I called on the Lord;
the Lord answered me and set me free.

Saturday, October 25, 2014

No one has ever seen God; the only God, who is at the Father's side, he has made him known.

Friday, October 24, 2014

And it shall come to pass that everyone who calls upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Let it be known to you therefore, brothers, that through this man forgiveness of sins is proclaimed to you, and by him everyone who believes is freed from everything from which you could not be freed by the law of Moses.

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

For this light momentary affliction is preparing for us an eternal weight of glory beyond all comparison.

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Restore us, O Lord God of hosts!
Let your face shine,
that we may be saved!

Monday, October 20, 2014

But whoever drinks of the water that I will give him will never be thirsty again. The water that I will give him will become in him a spring of water welling up to eternal life.

Sunday, October 19, 2014

Open your mouth, judge righteously,
defend the rights of the poor and needy.

Saturday, October 18, 2014

And the Word became flesh and dwelt among us, and we have seen his glory, glory as of the only Son from the Father, full of grace and truth.

Friday, October 17, 2014

Salvation belongs to the Lord;
your blessing be on your people! Selah

Thursday, October 16, 2014

So then let us not sleep, as others do, but let us keep awake and be sober.

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Jesus answered him, “Truly, truly, I say to you, unless one is born again he cannot see the kingdom of God.”

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Treasures gained by wickedness do not profit,
but righteousness delivers from death.

Monday, October 13, 2014

For if we have been united with him in a death like his, we shall certainly be united with him in a resurrection like his. We know that our old self was crucified with him in order that the body of sin might be brought to nothing, so that we would no longer be enslaved to sin.

Sunday, October 12, 2014

For since we believe that Jesus died and rose again, even so, through Jesus, God will bring with him those who have fallen asleep.

Saturday, October 11, 2014

So we can confidently say,
“The Lord is my helper;
I will not fear;
what can man do to me?”

Friday, October 10, 2014

For if we live, we live to the Lord, and if we die, we die to the Lord. So then, whether we live or whether we die, we are the Lord's.

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Whom have I in heaven but you?
And there is nothing on earth that I desire besides you.

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Therefore let us not pass judgment on one another any longer, but rather decide never to put a stumbling block or hindrance in the way of a brother.

Monday, October 6, 2014

Honor the Lord with your wealth
and with the firstfruits of all your produce.

Sunday, October 5, 2014

Who are you to pass judgment on the servant of another? It is before his own master that he stands or falls. And he will be upheld, for the Lord is able to make him stand.

Saturday, October 4, 2014

And they said, “Believe in the Lord Jesus, and you will be saved, you and your household.”

Friday, October 3, 2014

The eyes of the Lord are toward the righteous
and his ears toward their cry.

Thursday, October 2, 2014

But grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. To him be the glory both now and to the day of eternity. Amen.

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Many are the afflictions of the righteous,
but the Lord delivers him out of them all.
Bible verse of the day
For to set the mind on the flesh is death, but to set the mind on the Spirit is life and peace.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
mailEmail
facebookFacebook
twitterTwitter
androidAndroid
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
Accept This website uses cookies