DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (October 2014)

Friday, October 31, 2014

And every creature which is in heaven and on the earth and under the earth and such as are in the sea, and all that are in them, I heard saying:
“Blessing and honor and glory and power
Be to Him who sits on the throne,
And to the Lamb, forever and ever!”

Thursday, October 30, 2014

But as He who called you is holy, you also be holy in all your conduct, because it is written, “Be holy, for I am holy.”

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Therefore, whatever you want men to do to you, do also to them, for this is the Law and the Prophets.

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Humble yourselves in the sight of the Lord, and He will lift you up.

Monday, October 27, 2014

And He sat down, called the twelve, and said to them, “If anyone desires to be first, he shall be last of all and servant of all.”

Sunday, October 26, 2014

I called on the Lord in distress;
The Lord answered me and set me in a broad place.

Saturday, October 25, 2014

No one has seen God at any time. The only begotten Son, who is in the bosom of the Father, He has declared Him.

Friday, October 24, 2014

And it shall come to pass
That whoever calls on the name of the Lord
Shall be saved.

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Therefore let it be known to you, brethren, that through this Man is preached to you the forgiveness of sins; and by Him everyone who believes is justified from all things from which you could not be justified by the law of Moses.

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, is working for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory.

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Restore us, O Lord God of hosts;
Cause Your face to shine,
And we shall be saved!

Monday, October 20, 2014

But whoever drinks of the water that I shall give him will never thirst. But the water that I shall give him will become in him a fountain of water springing up into everlasting life.

Sunday, October 19, 2014

Open your mouth, judge righteously,
And plead the cause of the poor and needy.

Saturday, October 18, 2014

And the Word became flesh and dwelt among us, and we beheld His glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father, full of grace and truth.

Friday, October 17, 2014

Salvation belongs to the Lord.
Your blessing is upon Your people. Selah

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Therefore let us not sleep, as others do, but let us watch and be sober.

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Jesus answered and said to him, “Most assuredly, I say to you, unless one is born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.”

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Treasures of wickedness profit nothing,
But righteousness delivers from death.

Monday, October 13, 2014

For if we have been united together in the likeness of His death, certainly we also shall be in the likeness of His resurrection, knowing this, that our old man was crucified with Him, that the body of sin might be done away with, that we should no longer be slaves of sin.

Sunday, October 12, 2014

For if we believe that Jesus died and rose again, even so God will bring with Him those who sleep in Jesus.

Saturday, October 11, 2014

So we may boldly say:
“The Lord is my helper;
I will not fear.
What can man do to me?”

Friday, October 10, 2014

For if we live, we live to the Lord; and if we die, we die to the Lord. Therefore, whether we live or die, we are the Lord’s.

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Whom have I in heaven but You?
And there is none upon earth that I desire besides You.

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Therefore let us not judge one another anymore, but rather resolve this, not to put a stumbling block or a cause to fall in our brother’s way.

Monday, October 6, 2014

Honor the Lord with your possessions,
And with the firstfruits of all your increase.

Sunday, October 5, 2014

Who are you to judge another’s servant? To his own master he stands or falls. Indeed, he will be made to stand, for God is able to make him stand.

Saturday, October 4, 2014

So they said, “Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and you will be saved, you and your household.”

Friday, October 3, 2014

The eyes of the Lord are on the righteous,
And His ears are open to their cry.

Thursday, October 2, 2014

But grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.
To Him be the glory both now and forever. Amen.

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Many are the afflictions of the righteous,
But the Lord delivers him out of them all.

Bible verse of the day

Do not overwork to be rich;
Because of your own understanding, cease!

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Therefore, having these promises, beloved, let us cleanse ourselves from all filthiness of the flesh and spirit, perfecting holiness in the fear of God.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Do not overwork to be rich; Because of your own understanding, cease!

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies