DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (October 2014)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Friday, October 31, 2014

And every creature which is in heaven, and on the earth, and under the earth, and such as are in the sea, and all that are in them, heard I saying, Blessing, and honour, and glory, and power, be unto him that sitteth upon the throne, and unto the Lamb for ever and ever.

Thursday, October 30, 2014

But as he which hath called you is holy, so be ye holy in all manner of conversation; Because it is written, Be ye holy; for I am holy.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Therefore all things whatsoever ye would that men should do to you, do ye even so to them: for this is the law and the prophets.

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Humble yourselves in the sight of the Lord, and he shall lift you up.

Monday, October 27, 2014

And he sat down, and called the twelve, and saith unto them, If any man desire to be first, the same shall be last of all, and servant of all.

Sunday, October 26, 2014

I called upon the Lord in distress:
the Lord answered me, and set me in a large place.

Saturday, October 25, 2014

No man hath seen God at any time, the only begotten Son, which is in the bosom of the Father, he hath declared him.

Friday, October 24, 2014

And it shall come to pass, that whosoever shall call on the name of the Lord shall be saved.

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Be it known unto you therefore, men and brethren, that through this man is preached unto you the forgiveness of sins: And by him all that believe are justified from all things, from which ye could not be justified by the law of Moses.

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, worketh for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory.

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Turn us again, O Lord God of hosts,
cause thy face to shine; and we shall be saved.

Monday, October 20, 2014

But whosoever drinketh of the water that I shall give him shall never thirst; but the water that I shall give him shall be in him a well of water springing up into everlasting life.

Sunday, October 19, 2014

Open thy mouth, judge righteously,
and plead the cause of the poor and needy.

Saturday, October 18, 2014

And the Word was made flesh, and dwelt among us, (and we beheld his glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father,) full of grace and truth.

Friday, October 17, 2014

Salvation belongeth unto the Lord:
thy blessing is upon thy people. Selah

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Therefore let us not sleep, as do others; but let us watch and be sober.

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Jesus answered and said unto him, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Treasures of wickedness profit nothing:
but righteousness delivereth from death.

Monday, October 13, 2014

For if we have been planted together in the likeness of his death, we shall be also in the likeness of his resurrection: Knowing this, that our old man is crucified with him, that the body of sin might be destroyed, that henceforth we should not serve sin.

Sunday, October 12, 2014

For if we believe that Jesus died and rose again, even so them also which sleep in Jesus will God bring with him.

Saturday, October 11, 2014

So that we may boldly say, The Lord is my helper, and I will not fear what man shall do unto me.

Friday, October 10, 2014

For whether we live, we live unto the Lord; and whether we die, we die unto the Lord: whether we live therefore, or die, we are the Lord's.

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Whom have I in heaven but thee?
and there is none upon earth that I desire beside thee.

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Let us not therefore judge one another any more: but judge this rather, that no man put a stumblingblock or an occasion to fall in his brother's way.

Monday, October 6, 2014

Honour the Lord with thy substance,
and with the firstfruits of all thine increase.

Sunday, October 5, 2014

Who art thou that judgest another man's servant? to his own master he standeth or falleth. Yea, he shall be holden up: for God is able to make him stand.

Saturday, October 4, 2014

And they said, Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and thou shalt be saved, and thy house.

Friday, October 3, 2014

The eyes of the Lord are upon the righteous,
and his ears are open unto their cry.

Thursday, October 2, 2014

But grow in grace, and in the knowledge of our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ. To him be glory both now and for ever. Amen.

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Many are the afflictions of the righteous:
but the Lord delivereth him out of them all.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
Learn to do well; seek judgment, relieve the oppressed, judge the fatherless, plead for the widow.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Accept This website uses cookies