DailyVerses.net
mailfacebooktwitterandroid
Deutsch | English | Español | Nederlands | Português | Slovenský

October 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

proverbs 27:17
As iron sharpens iron,
so one person sharpens another.

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

james 5:14-15
Is anyone among you sick? Let them call the elders of the church to pray over them and anoint them with oil in the name of the Lord. And the prayer offered in faith will make the sick person well; the Lord will raise them up. If they have sinned, they will be forgiven.

Monday, October 29, 2018

leviticus 22:31
Keep my commands and follow them. I am the Lord.
Leviticus 22:31 | NIV | 10/29/2018 | law obedience God

Sunday, October 28, 2018

psalms 37:3
Trust in the Lord and do good;
dwell in the land and enjoy safe pasture.
Psalm 37:3 | NIV | 10/28/2018 | trust safety goodness

Saturday, October 27, 2018

john 15:16
You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you so that you might go and bear fruit—fruit that will last—and so that whatever you ask in my name the Father will give you.

Friday, October 26, 2018

matthew 4:19
“Come, follow me,” Jesus said, “and I will send you out to fish for people.”

Thursday, October 25, 2018

proverbs 21:26
All day long he craves for more,
but the righteous give without sparing.

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

mark 12:31
The second is this: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’ There is no commandment greater than these.
Mark 12:31 | NIV | 10/24/2018 | law love neighbor

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

deuteronomy 4:2
Do not add to what I command you and do not subtract from it, but keep the commands of the Lord your God that I give you.

Monday, October 22, 2018

psalms 119:111
Your statutes are my heritage forever;
they are the joy of my heart.
Psalm 119:111 | NIV | 10/22/2018 | law joy heart

Sunday, October 21, 2018

1-corinthians 7:2
But since sexual immorality is occurring, each man should have sexual relations with his own wife, and each woman with her own husband.

Saturday, October 20, 2018

philippians 4:23
The grace of the Lord Jesus Christ be with your spirit. Amen.

Friday, October 19, 2018

proverbs 13:3
Those who guard their lips preserve their lives,
but those who speak rashly will come to ruin.

Thursday, October 18, 2018

james 1:9-10
Believers in humble circumstances ought to take pride in their high position. But the rich should take pride in their humiliation—since they will pass away like a wild flower.
James 1:9-10 | NIV | 10/18/2018 | pride humility money

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

matthew 10:38
Whoever does not take up their cross and follow me is not worthy of me.

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

song-of-songs 4:7
You are altogether beautiful, my darling;
there is no flaw in you.

Monday, October 15, 2018

deuteronomy 31:8
The Lord himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.

Sunday, October 14, 2018

matthew 25:21
His master replied, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant! You have been faithful with a few things; I will put you in charge of many things. Come and share your master’s happiness!’

Saturday, October 13, 2018

psalms 54:4
Surely God is my help;
the Lord is the one who sustains me.

Friday, October 12, 2018

ephesians 1:17
I keep asking that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the glorious Father, may give you the Spirit of wisdom and revelation, so that you may know him better.

Thursday, October 11, 2018

isaiah 40:29
He gives strength to the weary
and increases the power of the weak.

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

psalms 119:30
I have chosen the way of faithfulness;
I have set my heart on your laws.
Psalm 119:30 | NIV | 10/10/2018 | faith law truth

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

matthew 6:25
Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes?
Matthew 6:25 | NIV | 10/9/2018 | food life worrying

Monday, October 8, 2018

exodus 24:12
The Lord said to Moses, “Come up to me on the mountain and stay here, and I will give you the tablets of stone with the law and commandments I have written for their instruction.”

Sunday, October 7, 2018

proverbs 16:20
Whoever gives heed to instruction prospers,
and blessed is the one who trusts in the Lord.

Saturday, October 6, 2018

galatians 6:10
Therefore, as we have opportunity, let us do good to all people, especially to those who belong to the family of believers.

Friday, October 5, 2018

matthew 22:39
And the second is like it: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’
Matthew 22:39 | NIV | 10/5/2018 | law neighbor love

Thursday, October 4, 2018

proverbs 3:5-6
Trust in the Lord with all your heart
and lean not on your own understanding;
in all your ways submit to him,
and he will make your paths straight.

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

matthew 7:3
“Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother’s eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye?”
Matthew 7:3 | NIV | 10/3/2018 | sin judgement

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

genesis 26:4-5
I will make your descendants as numerous as the stars in the sky and will give them all these lands, and through your offspring all nations on earth will be blessed, because Abraham obeyed me and did everything I required of him, keeping my commands, my decrees and my instructions.

Monday, October 1, 2018

proverbs 10:17
Whoever heeds discipline shows the way to life,
but whoever ignores correction leads others astray.
Bible verse of the day
1-corinthians 6:19-20
Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; you were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your bodies.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
mailEmail
facebookFacebook
twitterTwitter
androidAndroid
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
>Read more...