DailyVerses.netTopicsSubscribeRandom Verse
<

Archive (October 2018)

>

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Proverbs 27:17As iron sharpens iron,
so one person sharpens another.

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

James 5:14-15Is anyone among you sick? Let them call the elders of the church to pray over them and anoint them with oil in the name of the Lord. And the prayer offered in faith will make the sick person well; the Lord will raise them up. If they have sinned, they will be forgiven.

Monday, October 29, 2018

Leviticus 22:31Keep my commands and follow them. I am the Lord.

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Psalm 37:3Trust in the Lord and do good;
dwell in the land and enjoy safe pasture.

Saturday, October 27, 2018

John 15:16You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you so that you might go and bear fruit—fruit that will last—and so that whatever you ask in my name the Father will give you.

Friday, October 26, 2018

Matthew 4:19“Come, follow me,” Jesus said, “and I will send you out to fish for people.”

Thursday, October 25, 2018

Proverbs 21:26All day long he craves for more,
but the righteous give without sparing.

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Mark 12:31The second is this: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’ There is no commandment greater than these.

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Deuteronomy 4:2Do not add to what I command you and do not subtract from it, but keep the commands of the Lord your God that I give you.

Monday, October 22, 2018

Psalm 119:111Your statutes are my heritage forever;
they are the joy of my heart.

Sunday, October 21, 2018

1 Corinthians 7:2But since sexual immorality is occurring, each man should have sexual relations with his own wife, and each woman with her own husband.

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Philippians 4:23The grace of the Lord Jesus Christ be with your spirit. Amen.

Friday, October 19, 2018

Proverbs 13:3Those who guard their lips preserve their lives,
but those who speak rashly will come to ruin.

Thursday, October 18, 2018

James 1:9-10Believers in humble circumstances ought to take pride in their high position. But the rich should take pride in their humiliation—since they will pass away like a wild flower.

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Matthew 10:38Whoever does not take up their cross and follow me is not worthy of me.

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Song of songs 4:7You are altogether beautiful, my darling;
there is no flaw in you.

Monday, October 15, 2018

Deuteronomy 31:8The Lord himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.

Sunday, October 14, 2018

Matthew 25:21His master replied, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant! You have been faithful with a few things; I will put you in charge of many things. Come and share your master’s happiness!’

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Psalm 54:4Surely God is my help;
the Lord is the one who sustains me.

Friday, October 12, 2018

Ephesians 1:17I keep asking that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the glorious Father, may give you the Spirit of wisdom and revelation, so that you may know him better.

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Isaiah 40:29He gives strength to the weary
and increases the power of the weak.

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Psalm 119:30I have chosen the way of faithfulness;
I have set my heart on your laws.

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Matthew 6:25Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes?

Monday, October 8, 2018

Exodus 24:12The Lord said to Moses, “Come up to me on the mountain and stay here, and I will give you the tablets of stone with the law and commandments I have written for their instruction.”

Sunday, October 7, 2018

Proverbs 16:20Whoever gives heed to instruction prospers,
and blessed is the one who trusts in the Lord.

Saturday, October 6, 2018

Galatians 6:10Therefore, as we have opportunity, let us do good to all people, especially to those who belong to the family of believers.

Friday, October 5, 2018

Matthew 22:39And the second is like it: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Proverbs 3:5-6Trust in the Lord with all your heart
and lean not on your own understanding;
in all your ways submit to him,
and he will make your paths straight.

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Matthew 7:3Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother’s eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye?

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Genesis 26:4-5I will make your descendants as numerous as the stars in the sky and will give them all these lands, and through your offspring all nations on earth will be blessed, because Abraham obeyed me and did everything I required of him, keeping my commands, my decrees and my instructions.

Monday, October 1, 2018

Proverbs 10:17Whoever heeds discipline shows the way to life,
but whoever ignores correction leads others astray.

Bible verse of the day

Whoever keeps commandments keeps their life,
but whoever shows contempt for their ways will die.

Random Bible Verse

The Lord your God is with you,
the Mighty Warrior who saves.
He will take great delight in you;
in his love he will no longer rebuke you,
but will rejoice over you with singing.

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God, with (even) fewer ads:

Donate

Bible verse of the day

Whoever keeps commandments keeps their life, but whoever shows contempt for their ways will die.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies