DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (November 2018)

Friday, November 30, 2018

Psalm 32:7You are my hiding place;
you will protect me from trouble
and surround me with songs of deliverance.

Thursday, November 29, 2018

1 Peter 2:24“He himself bore our sins” in his body on the cross, so that we might die to sins and live for righteousness; “by his wounds you have been healed.”

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Romans 14:3The one who eats everything must not treat with contempt the one who does not, and the one who does not eat everything must not judge the one who does, for God has accepted them.

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Proverbs 14:29Whoever is patient has great understanding,
but one who is quick-tempered displays folly.

Monday, November 26, 2018

Ephesians 6:11Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes.

Sunday, November 25, 2018

Leviticus 26:3-4If you follow my decrees and are careful to obey my commands, I will send you rain in its season, and the ground will yield its crops and the trees their fruit.

Saturday, November 24, 2018

Psalm 25:8-9Good and upright is the Lord;
therefore he instructs sinners in his ways.
He guides the humble in what is right
and teaches them his way.

Friday, November 23, 2018

1 Timothy 6:7-8For we brought nothing into the world, and we can take nothing out of it. But if we have food and clothing, we will be content with that.

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Jeremiah 17:7-8But blessed is the one who trusts in the Lord,
whose confidence is in him.
They will be like a tree planted by the water
that sends out its roots by the stream.
It does not fear when heat comes;
its leaves are always green.
It has no worries in a year of drought
and never fails to bear fruit.

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Proverbs 21:21Whoever pursues righteousness and love
finds life, prosperity and honor.

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Ephesians 6:12For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.

Monday, November 19, 2018

Deuteronomy 6:17Be sure to keep the commands of the Lord your God and the stipulations and decrees he has given you.

Sunday, November 18, 2018

Proverbs 1:7The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge,
but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

Saturday, November 17, 2018

1 Timothy 6:12Fight the good fight of the faith. Take hold of the eternal life to which you were called when you made your good confession in the presence of many witnesses.

Friday, November 16, 2018

1 John 5:4For everyone born of God overcomes the world. This is the victory that has overcome the world, even our faith.

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Proverbs 29:25Fear of man will prove to be a snare,
but whoever trusts in the Lord is kept safe.

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Romans 8:26In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us through wordless groans.

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Numbers 15:39You will have these tassels to look at and so you will remember all the commands of the Lord, that you may obey them and not prostitute yourselves by chasing after the lusts of your own hearts and eyes.

Monday, November 12, 2018

Psalm 30:5For his anger lasts only a moment,
but his favor lasts a lifetime;
weeping may stay for the night,
but rejoicing comes in the morning.

Sunday, November 11, 2018

1 John 4:7Dear friends, let us love one another, for love comes from God. Everyone who loves has been born of God and knows God.

Saturday, November 10, 2018

Matthew 6:14For if you forgive other people when they sin against you, your heavenly Father will also forgive you.

Friday, November 9, 2018

Proverbs 18:21The tongue has the power of life and death,
and those who love it will eat its fruit.

Thursday, November 8, 2018

Deuteronomy 4:13He declared to you his covenant, the Ten Commandments, which he commanded you to follow and then wrote them on two stone tablets.

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Ephesians 2:10For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Proverbs 28:13Whoever conceals their sins does not prosper,
but the one who confesses and renounces them finds mercy.

Monday, November 5, 2018

Romans 2:1You, therefore, have no excuse, you who pass judgment on someone else, for at whatever point you judge another, you are condemning yourself, because you who pass judgment do the same things.

Sunday, November 4, 2018

2 Corinthians 6:10Sorrowful, yet always rejoicing; poor, yet making many rich; having nothing, and yet possessing everything.

Saturday, November 3, 2018

Proverbs 15:33Wisdom’s instruction is to fear the Lord,
and humility comes before honor.

Friday, November 2, 2018

Hebrews 13:1-2Keep on loving one another as brothers and sisters. Do not forget to show hospitality to strangers, for by so doing some people have shown hospitality to angels without knowing it.

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Deuteronomy 5:11You shall not misuse the name of the Lord your God, for the Lord will not hold anyone guiltless who misuses his name.

Bible verse of the day

Worship the Lord your God, and his blessing will be on your food and water. I will take away sickness from among you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies