DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (November 2018)

Friday, November 30, 2018

You are a hiding place for me;
you preserve me from trouble;
you surround me with glad cries of deliverance. Selah

Thursday, November 29, 2018

He himself bore our sins in his body on the cross, so that, free from sins, we might live for righteousness; by his wounds you have been healed.

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Those who eat must not despise those who abstain, and those who abstain must not pass judgment on those who eat; for God has welcomed them.

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Whoever is slow to anger has great understanding,
but one who has a hasty temper exalts folly.

Monday, November 26, 2018

Put on the whole armor of God, so that you may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.

Sunday, November 25, 2018

If you follow my statutes and keep my commandments and observe them faithfully, I will give you your rains in their season, and the land shall yield its produce, and the trees of the field shall yield their fruit.

Saturday, November 24, 2018

Good and upright is the Lord;
therefore he instructs sinners in the way.
He leads the humble in what is right,
and teaches the humble his way.

Friday, November 23, 2018

For we brought nothing into the world, so that we can take nothing out of it; but if we have food and clothing, we will be content with these.

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Blessed are those who trust in the Lord,
whose trust is the Lord.
They shall be like a tree planted by water,
sending out its roots by the stream.
It shall not fear when heat comes,
and its leaves shall stay green;
in the year of drought it is not anxious,
and it does not cease to bear fruit.

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Whoever pursues righteousness and kindness
will find life and honor.

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

For our struggle is not against enemies of blood and flesh, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the cosmic powers of this present darkness, against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly places.

Monday, November 19, 2018

You must diligently keep the commandments of the Lord your God, and his decrees, and his statutes that he has commanded you.

Sunday, November 18, 2018

The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge;
fools despise wisdom and instruction.

Saturday, November 17, 2018

Fight the good fight of the faith; take hold of the eternal life, to which you were called and for which you made the good confession in the presence of many witnesses.

Friday, November 16, 2018

For whatever is born of God conquers the world. And this is the victory that conquers the world, our faith.

Thursday, November 15, 2018

The fear of others lays a snare,
but one who trusts in the Lord is secure.

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Likewise the Spirit helps us in our weakness; for we do not know how to pray as we ought, but that very Spirit intercedes with sighs too deep for words.

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

You have the fringe so that, when you see it, you will remember all the commandments of the Lord and do them, and not follow the lust of your own heart and your own eyes.

Monday, November 12, 2018

For his anger is but for a moment;
his favor is for a lifetime.
Weeping may linger for the night,
but joy comes with the morning.

Sunday, November 11, 2018

Beloved, let us love one another, because love is from God; everyone who loves is born of God and knows God.

Saturday, November 10, 2018

For if you forgive others their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you.

Friday, November 9, 2018

Death and life are in the power of the tongue,
and those who love it will eat its fruits.

Thursday, November 8, 2018

He declared to you his covenant, which he charged you to observe, that is, the ten commandments; and he wrote them on two stone tablets.

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

For we are what he has made us, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand to be our way of life.

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

No one who conceals transgressions will prosper,
but one who confesses and forsakes them will obtain mercy.

Monday, November 5, 2018

Therefore you have no excuse, whoever you are, when you judge others; for in passing judgment on another you condemn yourself, because you, the judge, are doing the very same things.

Sunday, November 4, 2018

As sorrowful, yet always rejoicing; as poor, yet making many rich; as having nothing, and yet possessing everything.

Saturday, November 3, 2018

The fear of the Lord is instruction in wisdom,
and humility goes before honor.

Friday, November 2, 2018

Let mutual love continue. Do not neglect to show hospitality to strangers, for by doing that some have entertained angels without knowing it.

Thursday, November 1, 2018

You shall not make wrongful use of the name of the Lord your God, for the Lord will not acquit anyone who misuses his name.

Bible verse of the day

Keep awake therefore, for you do not know on what day your Lord is coming.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

The human mind plans the way,
but the Lord directs the steps.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate