DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (May 2018)

Thursday, May 31, 2018

Happy are those whose transgression is forgiven,
whose sin is covered.

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Let marriage be held in honor by all, and let the marriage bed be kept undefiled; for God will judge fornicators and adulterers.

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Each of you must give as you have made up your mind, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver.

Monday, May 28, 2018

By day the Lord commands his steadfast love,
and at night his song is with me,
a prayer to the God of my life.

Sunday, May 27, 2018

And the world and its desire are passing away, but those who do the will of God live forever.

Saturday, May 26, 2018

And God, who searches the heart, knows what is the mind of the Spirit, because the Spirit intercedes for the saints according to the will of God.

Friday, May 25, 2018

With my whole heart I seek you;
do not let me stray from your commandments.

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Whatever your task, put yourselves into it, as done for the Lord and not for your masters, since you know that from the Lord you will receive the inheritance as your reward; you serve the Lord Christ.

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

They devoted themselves to the apostles' teaching and fellowship, to the breaking of bread and the prayers.

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Charm is deceitful, and beauty is vain,
but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised.

Monday, May 21, 2018

By this we know that we abide in him and he in us, because he has given us of his Spirit.

Sunday, May 20, 2018

When they had prayed, the place in which they were gathered together was shaken; and they were all filled with the Holy Spirit and spoke the word of God with boldness.

Saturday, May 19, 2018

You who live in the shelter of the Most High,
who abide in the shadow of the Almighty,
will say to the Lord, “My refuge and my fortress;
my God, in whom I trust.”

Friday, May 18, 2018

Let love be genuine; hate what is evil, hold fast to what is good.

Thursday, May 17, 2018

For as in one body we have many members, and not all the members have the same function, so we, who are many, are one body in Christ, and individually we are members one of another.

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Then I saw that all toil and all skill in work come from one person's envy of another. This also is vanity and a chasing after wind.

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?”

Monday, May 14, 2018

Do not judge, and you will not be judged; do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Why are you cast down, O my soul,
and why are you disquieted within me?
Hope in God; for I shall again praise him,
my help and my God.

Saturday, May 12, 2018

Do not repay evil for evil or abuse for abuse; but, on the contrary, repay with a blessing. It is for this that you were called—that you might inherit a blessing.

Friday, May 11, 2018

Wealth hastily gotten will dwindle,
but those who gather little by little will increase it.

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Then he led them out as far as Bethany, and, lifting up his hands, he blessed them. While he was blessing them, he withdrew from them and was carried up into heaven.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

And he said to them, “Take care! Be on your guard against all kinds of greed; for one's life does not consist in the abundance of possessions.”

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

I am coming soon; hold fast to what you have, so that no one may seize your crown.

Monday, May 7, 2018

I sought the Lord, and he answered me,
and delivered me from all my fears.

Sunday, May 6, 2018

Go and learn what this means, ‘I desire mercy, not sacrifice.’ For I have come to call not the righteous but sinners.

Saturday, May 5, 2018

For we have become partners of Christ, if only we hold our first confidence firm to the end.

Friday, May 4, 2018

He heals the brokenhearted,
and binds up their wounds.

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Until now you have not asked for anything in my name. Ask and you will receive, so that your joy may be complete.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Devote yourselves to prayer, keeping alert in it with thanksgiving.

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Two are better than one, because they have a good reward for their toil.

Bible verse of the day

For if the eagerness is there, the gift is acceptable according to what one has—not according to what one does not have.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

For if you forgive others their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate