DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (May 2018)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Thursday, May 31, 2018

Psalms 32:1
Blessed is he
whose transgression is forgiven,
whose sin is covered.

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Hebrews 13:4
Marriage is honourable in all, and the bed undefiled: but whoremongers and adulterers God will judge.

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

2 Corinthians 9:7
Every man according as he purposeth in his heart, so let him give; not grudgingly, or of necessity: for God loveth a cheerful giver.

Monday, May 28, 2018

Psalms 42:8
Yet the Lord will command his lovingkindness in the day time,
and in the night his song shall be with me,
and my prayer unto the God of my life.

Sunday, May 27, 2018

1 John 2:17
And the world passeth away, and the lust thereof: but he that doeth the will of God abideth for ever.

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Romans 8:27
And he that searcheth the hearts knoweth what is the mind of the Spirit, because he maketh intercession for the saints according to the will of God.

Friday, May 25, 2018

Psalms 119:10
With my whole heart have I sought thee:
O let me not wander from thy commandments.

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Colossians 3:23-24
And whatsoever ye do, do it heartily, as to the Lord, and not unto men; Knowing that of the Lord ye shall receive the reward of the inheritance: for ye serve the Lord Christ.

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Acts 2:42
And they continued stedfastly in the apostles' doctrine and fellowship, and in breaking of bread, and in prayers.

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Proverbs 31:30
Favour is deceitful, and beauty is vain:
but a woman that feareth the Lord, she shall be praised.

Monday, May 21, 2018

1 John 4:13
Hereby know we that we dwell in him, and he in us, because he hath given us of his Spirit.

Sunday, May 20, 2018

Acts 4:31
And when they had prayed, the place was shaken where they were assembled together; and they were all filled with the Holy Ghost, and they spake the word of God with boldness.

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Psalms 91:1-2
He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High
shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.
I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress:
my God; in him will I trust.

Friday, May 18, 2018

Romans 12:9
Let love be without dissimulation. Abhor that which is evil; cleave to that which is good.

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Romans 12:4-5
For as we have many members in one body, and all members have not the same office: So we, being many, are one body in Christ, and every one members one of another.

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Ecclesiastes 4:4
Again, I considered all travail, and every right work, that for this a man is envied of his neighbour. This is also vanity and vexation of spirit.

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

John 11:25-26
Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live: And whosoever liveth and believeth in me shall never die. Believest thou this?

Monday, May 14, 2018

Luke 6:37
Judge not, and ye shall not be judged: condemn not, and ye shall not be condemned: forgive, and ye shall be forgiven.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Psalms 42:11
Why art thou cast down, O my soul?
and why art thou disquieted within me?
hope thou in God:
for I shall yet praise him,
who is the health of my countenance, and my God.

Saturday, May 12, 2018

1 Peter 3:9
Not rendering evil for evil, or railing for railing: but contrariwise blessing; knowing that ye are thereunto called, that ye should inherit a blessing.

Friday, May 11, 2018

Proverbs 13:11
Wealth gotten by vanity shall be diminished:
but he that gathereth by labour shall increase.

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Luke 24:50-51
And he led them out as far as to Bethany, and he lifted up his hands, and blessed them. And it came to pass, while he blessed them, he was parted from them, and carried up into heaven.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Luke 12:15
And he said unto them, Take heed, and beware of covetousness: for a man's life consisteth not in the abundance of the things which he possesseth.

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Revelation 3:11
Behold, I come quickly: hold that fast which thou hast, that no man take thy crown.

Monday, May 7, 2018

Psalms 34:4
I sought the Lord, and he heard me,
and delivered me from all my fears.

Sunday, May 6, 2018

Matthew 9:13
But go ye and learn what that meaneth, I will have mercy, and not sacrifice: for I am not come to call the righteous, but sinners to repentance.

Saturday, May 5, 2018

Hebrews 3:14
For we are made partakers of Christ, if we hold the beginning of our confidence stedfast unto the end.

Friday, May 4, 2018

Psalms 147:3
He healeth the broken in heart,
and bindeth up their wounds.

Thursday, May 3, 2018

John 16:24
Hitherto have ye asked nothing in my name: ask, and ye shall receive, that your joy may be full.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Colossians 4:2
Continue in prayer, and watch in the same with thanksgiving.

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Ecclesiastes 4:9
Two are better than one; because they have a good reward for their labour.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
Learn to do well; seek judgment, relieve the oppressed, judge the fatherless, plead for the widow.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Accept This website uses cookies