DailyVerses.net
mailfacebooktwitterandroid
Deutsch | English | Español | Nederlands | Português | Slovenský

May 2018

Thursday, May 31, 2018

psalms 32:1
Blessed is the one
whose transgressions are forgiven,
whose sins are covered.

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

hebrews 13:4
Marriage should be honored by all, and the marriage bed kept pure, for God will judge the adulterer and all the sexually immoral.

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

2-corinthians 9:7
Each of you should give what you have decided in your heart to give, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver.

Monday, May 28, 2018

psalms 42:8
By day the Lord directs his love,
at night his song is with me—
a prayer to the God of my life.
Psalm 42:8 | NIV | 5/28/2018 | love worship prayer

Sunday, May 27, 2018

1-john 2:17
The world and its desires pass away, but whoever does the will of God lives forever.

Saturday, May 26, 2018

romans 8:27
And he who searches our hearts knows the mind of the Spirit, because the Spirit intercedes for God’s people in accordance with the will of God.
Romans 8:27 | NIV | 5/26/2018 | Spirit mediator

Friday, May 25, 2018

psalms 119:10
I seek you with all my heart;
do not let me stray from your commands.

Thursday, May 24, 2018

colossians 3:23-24
Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters, since you know that you will receive an inheritance from the Lord as a reward. It is the Lord Christ you are serving.

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

acts 2:42
They devoted themselves to the apostles’ teaching and to fellowship, to the breaking of bread and to prayer.

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

proverbs 31:30
Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting;
but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised.
Proverbs 31:30 | NIV | 5/22/2018 | awe beauty

Monday, May 21, 2018

1-john 4:13
This is how we know that we live in him and he in us: He has given us of his Spirit.
1 John 4:13 | NIV | 5/21/2018 | God Spirit nearness

Sunday, May 20, 2018

acts 4:31
After they prayed, the place where they were meeting was shaken. And they were all filled with the Holy Spirit and spoke the word of God boldly.

Saturday, May 19, 2018

psalms 91:1-2
Whoever dwells in the shelter of the Most High
will rest in the shadow of the Almighty.
I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress,
my God, in whom I trust.”
Psalm 91:1-2 | NIV | 5/19/2018 | trust safety rest

Friday, May 18, 2018

romans 12:9
Love must be sincere. Hate what is evil; cling to what is good.
Romans 12:9 | NIV | 5/18/2018 | love evil goodness

Thursday, May 17, 2018

romans 12:4-5
For just as each of us has one body with many members, and these members do not all have the same function, so in Christ we, though many, form one body, and each member belongs to all the others.

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

ecclesiastes 4:4
And I saw that all toil and all achievement spring from one person’s envy of another. This too is meaningless, a chasing after the wind.

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

john 11:25-26
Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in me will live, even though they die; and whoever lives by believing in me will never die. Do you believe this?”

Monday, May 14, 2018

luke 6:37
Do not judge, and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

psalms 42:11
Why, my soul, are you downcast?
Why so disturbed within me?
Put your hope in God,
for I will yet praise him,
my Savior and my God.
Psalm 42:11 | NIV | 5/13/2018 | worship hope soul

Saturday, May 12, 2018

1-peter 3:9
Do not repay evil with evil or insult with insult. On the contrary, repay evil with blessing, because to this you were called so that you may inherit a blessing.

Friday, May 11, 2018

proverbs 13:11
Dishonest money dwindles away,
but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
Proverbs 13:11 | NIV | 5/11/2018 | money greed work

Thursday, May 10, 2018

luke 24:50-51
When he had led them out to the vicinity of Bethany, he lifted up his hands and blessed them. While he was blessing them, he left them and was taken up into heaven.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

luke 12:15
Then he said to them, “Watch out! Be on your guard against all kinds of greed; life does not consist in an abundance of possessions.”

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

revelation 3:11
I am coming soon. Hold on to what you have, so that no one will take your crown.

Monday, May 7, 2018

psalms 34:4
I sought the Lord, and he answered me;
he delivered me from all my fears.

Sunday, May 6, 2018

matthew 9:13
But go and learn what this means: ‘I desire mercy, not sacrifice.’ For I have not come to call the righteous, but sinners.

Saturday, May 5, 2018

hebrews 3:14
We have come to share in Christ, if indeed we hold our original conviction firmly to the very end.
Hebrews 3:14 | NIV | 5/5/2018 | faith trust life

Friday, May 4, 2018

psalms 147:3
He heals the brokenhearted
and binds up their wounds.

Thursday, May 3, 2018

john 16:24
Until now you have not asked for anything in my name. Ask and you will receive, and your joy will be complete.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

colossians 4:2
Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful.

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

ecclesiastes 4:9
Two are better than one,
because they have a good return for their labor.
Bible verse of the day
ecclesiastes 3:1
There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
mailEmail
facebookFacebook
twitterTwitter
androidAndroid
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
>Read more...