DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (August 2021)

Tuesday, August 31, 2021

And you will say in that day:
“Give thanks to the Lord,
call upon his name,
make known his deeds among the peoples,
proclaim that his name is exalted.”

Monday, August 30, 2021

For I delivered to you as of first importance what I also received: that Christ died for our sins in accordance with the Scriptures, that he was buried, that he was raised on the third day in accordance with the Scriptures.

Sunday, August 29, 2021

So God created man in his own image,
in the image of God he created him;
male and female he created them.

Saturday, August 28, 2021

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me
all the days of my life,
and I shall dwell in the house of the Lord
forever.

Friday, August 27, 2021

But do not overlook this one fact, beloved, that with the Lord one day is as a thousand years, and a thousand years as one day.

Thursday, August 26, 2021

I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

Before destruction a man's heart is haughty,
but humility comes before honor.

Tuesday, August 24, 2021

Religion that is pure and undefiled before God the Father is this: to visit orphans and widows in their affliction, and to keep oneself unstained from the world.

Monday, August 23, 2021

His master said to him, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant. You have been faithful over a little; I will set you over much. Enter into the joy of your master.’

Sunday, August 22, 2021

God shall bless us;
let all the ends of the earth fear him!

Saturday, August 21, 2021

Brothers, if anyone is caught in any transgression, you who are spiritual should restore him in a spirit of gentleness. Keep watch on yourself, lest you too be tempted.

Friday, August 20, 2021

So faith comes from hearing, and hearing through the word of Christ.

Thursday, August 19, 2021

For the Lord is our judge;
the Lord is our lawgiver;
the Lord is our king;
he will save us.

Wednesday, August 18, 2021

Jesus said to him, “Have you believed because you have seen me? Blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed.”

Tuesday, August 17, 2021

For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God, not a result of works, so that no one may boast.

Monday, August 16, 2021

To make an apt answer is a joy to a man,
and a word in season, how good it is!

Sunday, August 15, 2021

And calling the crowd to him with his disciples, he said to them, “If anyone would come after me, let him deny himself and take up his cross and follow me.”

Saturday, August 14, 2021

For his invisible attributes, namely, his eternal power and divine nature, have been clearly perceived, ever since the creation of the world, in the things that have been made. So they are without excuse.

Friday, August 13, 2021

Turn away from evil and do good;
seek peace and pursue it.

Thursday, August 12, 2021

I am the vine; you are the branches. Whoever abides in me and I in him, he it is that bears much fruit, for apart from me you can do nothing.

Wednesday, August 11, 2021

Let brotherly love continue. Do not neglect to show hospitality to strangers, for thereby some have entertained angels unawares.

Tuesday, August 10, 2021

With his mouth the godless man would destroy his neighbor,
but by knowledge the righteous are delivered.

Monday, August 9, 2021

He who withholds kindness from a friend
forsakes the fear of the Almighty.

Sunday, August 8, 2021

The point is this: whoever sows sparingly will also reap sparingly, and whoever sows bountifully will also reap bountifully.

Saturday, August 7, 2021

The eyes of the Lord are toward the righteous
and his ears toward their cry.

Friday, August 6, 2021

Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights, with whom there is no variation or shadow due to change.

Thursday, August 5, 2021

But Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”

Wednesday, August 4, 2021

The prudent sees danger and hides himself,
but the simple go on and suffer for it.

Tuesday, August 3, 2021

Love does no wrong to a neighbor; therefore love is the fulfilling of the law.

Monday, August 2, 2021

Beware of false prophets, who come to you in sheep's clothing but inwardly are ravenous wolves.

Sunday, August 1, 2021

He loves righteousness and justice;
the earth is full of the steadfast love of the Lord.

Bible verse of the day

Finally, brothers, rejoice. Aim for restoration, comfort one another, agree with one another, live in peace; and the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Therefore, my beloved brothers, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that in the Lord your labor is not in vain.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Finally, brothers, rejoice. Aim for restoration, comfort one another, agree with one another, live in peace; and the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies