DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (August 2021)

Tuesday, August 31, 2021

In that wonderful day you will sing:
“Thank the Lord! Praise his name!
Tell the nations what he has done.
Let them know how mighty he is!”

Monday, August 30, 2021

I passed on to you what was most important and what had also been passed on to me. Christ died for our sins, just as the Scriptures said. He was buried, and he was raised from the dead on the third day, just as the Scriptures said.

Sunday, August 29, 2021

So God created human beings in his own image.
In the image of God he created them;
male and female he created them.

Saturday, August 28, 2021

Surely your goodness and unfailing love will pursue me
all the days of my life,
and I will live in the house of the Lord
forever.

Friday, August 27, 2021

But you must not forget this one thing, dear friends: A day is like a thousand years to the Lord, and a thousand years is like a day.

Thursday, August 26, 2021

My old self has been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me. So I live in this earthly body by trusting in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

Haughtiness goes before destruction;
humility precedes honor.

Tuesday, August 24, 2021

Pure and genuine religion in the sight of God the Father means caring for orphans and widows in their distress and refusing to let the world corrupt you.

Monday, August 23, 2021

The master was full of praise. ‘Well done, my good and faithful servant. You have been faithful in handling this small amount, so now I will give you many more responsibilities. Let’s celebrate together!’

Sunday, August 22, 2021

Yes, God will bless us,
and people all over the world will fear him.

Saturday, August 21, 2021

Dear brothers and sisters, if another believer is overcome by some sin, you who are godly should gently and humbly help that person back onto the right path. And be careful not to fall into the same temptation yourself.

Friday, August 20, 2021

So faith comes from hearing, that is, hearing the Good News about Christ.

Thursday, August 19, 2021

For the Lord is our judge,
our lawgiver, and our king.
He will care for us and save us.

Wednesday, August 18, 2021

Then Jesus told him, “You believe because you have seen me. Blessed are those who believe without seeing me.”

Tuesday, August 17, 2021

God saved you by his grace when you believed. And you can’t take credit for this; it is a gift from God. Salvation is not a reward for the good things we have done, so none of us can boast about it.

Monday, August 16, 2021

Everyone enjoys a fitting reply;
it is wonderful to say the right thing at the right time!

Sunday, August 15, 2021

Then, calling the crowd to join his disciples, he said, “If any of you wants to be my follower, you must give up your own way, take up your cross, and follow me.”

Saturday, August 14, 2021

For ever since the world was created, people have seen the earth and sky. Through everything God made, they can clearly see his invisible qualities—his eternal power and divine nature. So they have no excuse for not knowing God.

Friday, August 13, 2021

Turn away from evil and do good.
Search for peace, and work to maintain it.

Thursday, August 12, 2021

Yes, I am the vine; you are the branches. Those who remain in me, and I in them, will produce much fruit. For apart from me you can do nothing.

Wednesday, August 11, 2021

Keep on loving each other as brothers and sisters. Don’t forget to show hospitality to strangers, for some who have done this have entertained angels without realizing it!

Tuesday, August 10, 2021

With their words, the godless destroy their friends,
but knowledge will rescue the righteous.

Monday, August 9, 2021

One should be kind to a fainting friend,
but you accuse me without any fear of the Almighty.

Sunday, August 8, 2021

Remember this—a farmer who plants only a few seeds will get a small crop. But the one who plants generously will get a generous crop.

Saturday, August 7, 2021

The eyes of the Lord watch over those who do right;
his ears are open to their cries for help.

Friday, August 6, 2021

Whatever is good and perfect is a gift coming down to us from God our Father, who created all the lights in the heavens. He never changes or casts a shifting shadow.

Thursday, August 5, 2021

Jesus looked at them intently and said, “Humanly speaking, it is impossible. But with God everything is possible.”

Wednesday, August 4, 2021

A prudent person foresees danger and takes precautions.
The simpleton goes blindly on and suffers the consequences.

Tuesday, August 3, 2021

Love does no wrong to others, so love fulfills the requirements of God’s law.

Monday, August 2, 2021

Beware of false prophets who come disguised as harmless sheep but are really vicious wolves.

Sunday, August 1, 2021

He loves whatever is just and good;
the unfailing love of the Lord fills the earth.

Bible verse of the day

I will sing to the Lord as long as I live.
I will praise my God to my last breath!

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

But who am I, and who are my people, that we could give anything to you? Everything we have has come from you, and we give you only what you first gave us!Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

I will sing to the Lord as long as I live. I will praise my God to my last breath!

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies