DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (August 2021)

Tuesday, August 31, 2021

Isaiah 12:4In that day you will say:
“Give praise to the Lord, proclaim his name;
make known among the nations what he has done,
and proclaim that his name is exalted.”

Monday, August 30, 2021

1 Corinthians 15:3-4For what I received I passed on to you as of first importance: that Christ died for our sins according to the Scriptures, that he was buried, that he was raised on the third day according to the Scriptures.

Sunday, August 29, 2021

Genesis 1:27So God created mankind in his own image,
in the image of God he created them;
male and female he created them.

Saturday, August 28, 2021

Psalm 23:6Surely your goodness and love will follow me
all the days of my life,
and I will dwell in the house of the Lord
forever.

Friday, August 27, 2021

2 Peter 3:8But do not forget this one thing, dear friends: With the Lord a day is like a thousand years, and a thousand years are like a day.

Thursday, August 26, 2021

Galatians 2:20I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

Proverbs 18:12Before a downfall the heart is haughty,
but humility comes before honor.

Tuesday, August 24, 2021

James 1:27Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this: to look after orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world.

Monday, August 23, 2021

Matthew 25:21His master replied, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant! You have been faithful with a few things; I will put you in charge of many things. Come and share your master’s happiness!’

Sunday, August 22, 2021

Psalm 67:7May God bless us still,
so that all the ends of the earth will fear him.

Saturday, August 21, 2021

Galatians 6:1Brothers and sisters, if someone is caught in a sin, you who live by the Spirit should restore that person gently. But watch yourselves, or you also may be tempted.

Friday, August 20, 2021

Romans 10:17Consequently, faith comes from hearing the message, and the message is heard through the word about Christ.

Thursday, August 19, 2021

Isaiah 33:22For the Lord is our judge,
the Lord is our lawgiver,
the Lord is our king;
it is he who will save us.

Wednesday, August 18, 2021

John 20:29Then Jesus told him, “Because you have seen me, you have believed; blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed.”

Tuesday, August 17, 2021

Ephesians 2:8-9For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God—not by works, so that no one can boast.

Monday, August 16, 2021

Proverbs 15:23A person finds joy in giving an apt reply—
and how good is a timely word!

Sunday, August 15, 2021

Mark 8:34Then he called the crowd to him along with his disciples and said: “Whoever wants to be my disciple must deny themselves and take up their cross and follow me.”

Saturday, August 14, 2021

Romans 1:20For since the creation of the world God’s invisible qualities—his eternal power and divine nature—have been clearly seen, being understood from what has been made, so that people are without excuse.

Friday, August 13, 2021

Psalm 34:14Turn from evil and do good;
seek peace and pursue it.

Thursday, August 12, 2021

John 15:5I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.

Wednesday, August 11, 2021

Hebrews 13:1-2Keep on loving one another as brothers and sisters. Do not forget to show hospitality to strangers, for by so doing some people have shown hospitality to angels without knowing it.

Tuesday, August 10, 2021

Proverbs 11:9With their mouths the godless destroy their neighbors,
but through knowledge the righteous escape.

Monday, August 9, 2021

Job 6:14Anyone who withholds kindness from a friend
forsakes the fear of the Almighty.

Sunday, August 8, 2021

2 Corinthians 9:6Remember this: Whoever sows sparingly will also reap sparingly, and whoever sows generously will also reap generously.

Saturday, August 7, 2021

Psalm 34:15The eyes of the Lord are on the righteous,
and his ears are attentive to their cry.

Friday, August 6, 2021

James 1:17Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.

Thursday, August 5, 2021

Matthew 19:26Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”

Wednesday, August 4, 2021

Proverbs 27:12The prudent see danger and take refuge,
but the simple keep going and pay the penalty.

Tuesday, August 3, 2021

Romans 13:10Love does no harm to a neighbor. Therefore love is the fulfillment of the law.

Monday, August 2, 2021

Matthew 7:15Watch out for false prophets. They come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ferocious wolves.

Sunday, August 1, 2021

Psalm 33:5The Lord loves righteousness and justice;
the earth is full of his unfailing love.

Bible verse of the day

In God, whose word I praise—
in God I trust and am not afraid.
What can mere mortals do to me?

Random Bible Verse

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

In God, whose word I praise— in God I trust and am not afraid. What can mere mortals do to me?

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies