DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (March 2023)

Friday, March 31, 2023

He alone is my rock and my salvation,
my fortress where I will never be shaken.

Thursday, March 30, 2023

No discipline is enjoyable while it is happening—it’s painful! But afterward there will be a peaceful harvest of right living for those who are trained in this way.

Wednesday, March 29, 2023

Keep putting into practice all you learned and received from me—everything you heard from me and saw me doing. Then the God of peace will be with you.

Tuesday, March 28, 2023

No, this is the kind of fasting I want:
Free those who are wrongly imprisoned;
lighten the burden of those who work for you.
Let the oppressed go free,
and remove the chains that bind people.

Monday, March 27, 2023

Work hard so you can present yourself to God and receive his approval. Be a good worker, one who does not need to be ashamed and who correctly explains the word of truth.

Sunday, March 26, 2023

You haven’t done this before. Ask, using my name, and you will receive, and you will have abundant joy.

Saturday, March 25, 2023

I will shout for joy and sing your praises,
for you have ransomed me.

Friday, March 24, 2023

But most of all, my brothers and sisters, never take an oath, by heaven or earth or anything else. Just say a simple yes or no, so that you will not sin and be condemned.

Thursday, March 23, 2023

Because one person disobeyed God, many became sinners. But because one other person obeyed God, many will be made righteous.

Wednesday, March 22, 2023

Hope deferred makes the heart sick,
but a dream fulfilled is a tree of life.

Tuesday, March 21, 2023

I say to myself, “The Lord is my inheritance;
therefore, I will hope in him!”

Monday, March 20, 2023

He replied, “What is impossible for people is possible with God.”

Sunday, March 19, 2023

Joyful are those who obey his laws
and search for him with all their hearts.

Saturday, March 18, 2023

Do not add to or subtract from these commands I am giving you. Just obey the commands of the Lord your God that I am giving you.

Friday, March 17, 2023

And I know it is important to love him with all my heart and all my understanding and all my strength, and to love my neighbor as myself. This is more important than to offer all of the burnt offerings and sacrifices required in the law.

Thursday, March 16, 2023

To acquire wisdom is to love yourself;
people who cherish understanding will prosper.

Wednesday, March 15, 2023

“Don’t tear your clothing in your grief,
but tear your hearts instead.”
Return to the Lord your God,
for he is merciful and compassionate,
slow to get angry and filled with unfailing love.
He is eager to relent and not punish.

Tuesday, March 14, 2023

“The time promised by God has come at last!” he announced. “The Kingdom of God is near! Repent of your sins and believe the Good News!”

Monday, March 13, 2023

Search for the Lord and for his strength;
continually seek him.

Sunday, March 12, 2023

Always be full of joy in the Lord. I say it again—rejoice!

Saturday, March 11, 2023

Be on guard. Stand firm in the faith. Be courageous. Be strong.

Friday, March 10, 2023

He grants a treasure of common sense to the honest.
He is a shield to those who walk with integrity.

Thursday, March 9, 2023

So prepare your minds for action and exercise self-control. Put all your hope in the gracious salvation that will come to you when Jesus Christ is revealed to the world.

Wednesday, March 8, 2023

Some of us are Jews, some are Gentiles, some are slaves, and some are free. But we have all been baptized into one body by one Spirit, and we all share the same Spirit.

Tuesday, March 7, 2023

I wait quietly before God,
for my victory comes from him.

Monday, March 6, 2023

Don’t use foul or abusive language. Let everything you say be good and helpful, so that your words will be an encouragement to those who hear them.

Sunday, March 5, 2023

Just say a simple, ‘Yes, I will,’ or ‘No, I won’t.’ Anything beyond this is from the evil one.

Saturday, March 4, 2023

Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good!
His faithful love endures forever.

Friday, March 3, 2023

He chose to give birth to us by giving us his true word. And we, out of all creation, became his prized possession.

Thursday, March 2, 2023

But we are citizens of heaven, where the Lord Jesus Christ lives. And we are eagerly waiting for him to return as our Savior.

Wednesday, March 1, 2023

Some nations boast of their chariots and horses,
but we boast in the name of the Lord our God.

Bible verse of the day

For it is by believing in your heart that you are made right with God, and it is by openly declaring your faith that you are saved.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Jesus looked at them intently and said, “Humanly speaking, it is impossible. But not with God. Everything is possible with God.”Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate