DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (April 2023)

Sunday, April 30, 2023

Matthew 5:6Blessed are they which do hunger and thirst after righteousness:
for they shall be filled.

Saturday, April 29, 2023

John 17:15I pray not that thou shouldest take them out of the world, but that thou shouldest keep them from the evil.

Friday, April 28, 2023

1 Peter 5:8Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour.

Thursday, April 27, 2023

Psalm 119:36Incline my heart unto thy testimonies,
and not to covetousness.

Wednesday, April 26, 2023

Luke 6:36Be ye therefore merciful, as your Father also is merciful.

Tuesday, April 25, 2023

Romans 8:37Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us.

Monday, April 24, 2023

Proverbs 20:3It is an honour for a man to cease from strife:
but every fool will be meddling.

Sunday, April 23, 2023

Luke 10:27And he answering said, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy strength, and with all thy mind; and thy neighbour as thyself.

Saturday, April 22, 2023

Deuteronomy 28:1And it shall come to pass, if thou shalt hearken diligently unto the voice of the Lord thy God, to observe and to do all his commandments which I command thee this day, that the Lord thy God will set thee on high above all nations of the earth.

Friday, April 21, 2023

Psalm 119:9Wherewithal shall a young man cleanse his way?
by taking heed thereto according to thy word.

Thursday, April 20, 2023

1 John 2:16For all that is in the world, the lust of the flesh, and the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life, is not of the Father, but is of the world.

Wednesday, April 19, 2023

Colossians 1:13-14Who hath delivered us from the power of darkness, and hath translated us into the kingdom of his dear Son: In whom we have redemption through his blood, even the forgiveness of sins.

Monday, April 17, 2023

Ephesians 6:13Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.

Sunday, April 16, 2023

2 Timothy 3:12Yea, and all that will live godly in Christ Jesus shall suffer persecution.

Saturday, April 15, 2023

Psalm 55:22Cast thy burden upon the Lord,
and he shall sustain thee:
he shall never suffer
the righteous to be moved.

Friday, April 14, 2023

1 Peter 1:8-9Whom having not seen, ye love; in whom, though now ye see him not, yet believing, ye rejoice with joy unspeakable and full of glory: Receiving the end of your faith, even the salvation of your souls.

Thursday, April 13, 2023

Mark 10:27And Jesus looking upon them saith, With men it is impossible, but not with God: for with God all things are possible.

Wednesday, April 12, 2023

Isaiah 41:13For I the Lord thy God
will hold thy right hand,
saying unto thee, Fear not;
I will help thee.

Tuesday, April 11, 2023

1 Corinthians 9:25And every man that striveth for the mastery is temperate in all things. Now they do it to obtain a corruptible crown; but we an incorruptible.

Monday, April 10, 2023

Revelation 3:11Behold, I come quickly: hold that fast which thou hast, that no man take thy crown.

Sunday, April 9, 2023

1 Peter 1:3Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, which according to his abundant mercy hath begotten us again unto a lively hope by the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead.

Saturday, April 8, 2023

Psalm 33:22Let thy mercy, O Lord, be upon us,
according as we hope in thee.

Friday, April 7, 2023

Luke 23:34Then said Jesus, Father, forgive them; for they know not what they do. And they parted his raiment, and cast lots.

Thursday, April 6, 2023

Psalm 5:3My voice shalt thou hear in the morning, O Lord;
in the morning will I direct my prayer unto thee, and will look up.

Wednesday, April 5, 2023

1 Timothy 6:10For the love of money is the root of all evil: which while some coveted after, they have erred from the faith, and pierced themselves through with many sorrows.

Tuesday, April 4, 2023

2 Peter 3:18But grow in grace, and in the knowledge of our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ. To him be glory both now and for ever. Amen.

Monday, April 3, 2023

Deuteronomy 32:2My doctrine shall drop as the rain,
my speech shall distil as the dew,
as the small rain upon the tender herb,
and as the showers upon the grass.

Sunday, April 2, 2023

John 11:25-26Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live: And whosoever liveth and believeth in me shall never die. Believest thou this?

Saturday, April 1, 2023

Romans 8:28And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.

Bible verse of the day

Though an host should encamp against me,
my heart shall not fear:
though war should rise against me,
in this will I be confident.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Grant thee according to thine own heart,
and fulfil all thy counsel.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate