DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (January 2014)

Friday, January 31, 2014

“I am the Alpha and the Omega—the beginning and the end,” says the Lord God. “I am the one who is, who always was, and who is still to come—the Almighty One.”

Thursday, January 30, 2014

Let all that I am praise the Lord;
with my whole heart, I will praise his holy name.

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

But when you pray, go away by yourself, shut the door behind you, and pray to your Father in private. Then your Father, who sees everything, will reward you.

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

God showed how much he loved us by sending his one and only Son into the world so that we might have eternal life through him.

Monday, January 27, 2014

Those who accept my commandments and obey them are the ones who love me. And because they love me, my Father will love them. And I will love them and reveal myself to each of them.

Sunday, January 26, 2014

Stop deceiving yourselves. If you think you are wise by this world’s standards, you need to become a fool to be truly wise.

Saturday, January 25, 2014

I tell you, you can pray for anything, and if you believe that you’ve received it, it will be yours.

Friday, January 24, 2014

But I say, love your enemies! Pray for those who persecute you!

Thursday, January 23, 2014

Avoiding a fight is a mark of honor;
only fools insist on quarreling.

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

But there is a great difference between Adam’s sin and God’s gracious gift. For the sin of this one man, Adam, brought death to many. But even greater is God’s wonderful grace and his gift of forgiveness to many through this other man, Jesus Christ.

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

Don’t be concerned about the outward beauty of fancy hairstyles, expensive jewelry, or beautiful clothes. You should clothe yourselves instead with the beauty that comes from within, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is so precious to God.

Monday, January 20, 2014

All Scripture is inspired by God and is useful to teach us what is true and to make us realize what is wrong in our lives. It corrects us when we are wrong and teaches us to do what is right. God uses it to prepare and equip his people to do every good work.

Sunday, January 19, 2014

Pride leads to disgrace,
but with humility comes wisdom.

Saturday, January 18, 2014

We know how much God loves us, and we have put our trust in his love.
God is love, and all who live in love live in God, and God lives in them.

Friday, January 17, 2014

Whatever you have said in the dark will be heard in the light, and what you have whispered behind closed doors will be shouted from the housetops for all to hear!

Thursday, January 16, 2014

Fools’ words get them into constant quarrels;
they are asking for a beating.

Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Giving a gift can open doors;
it gives access to important people!

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

And what do you benefit if you gain the whole world but lose your own soul? Is anything worth more than your soul?

Monday, January 13, 2014

Live in harmony with each other. Don’t be too proud to enjoy the company of ordinary people. And don’t think you know it all!

Sunday, January 12, 2014

For everything comes from him and exists by his power and is intended for his glory. All glory to him forever! Amen.

Saturday, January 11, 2014

For there is one body and one Spirit, just as you have been called to one glorious hope for the future.

Friday, January 10, 2014

I fell to the ground and heard a voice saying to me, ‘Saul, Saul, why are you persecuting me?’

Thursday, January 9, 2014

Bless those who persecute you. Don’t curse them; pray that God will bless them.

Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Don’t repay evil for evil. Don’t retaliate with insults when people insult you. Instead, pay them back with a blessing. That is what God has called you to do, and he will grant you his blessing.

Tuesday, January 7, 2014

May the Lord lead your hearts into a full understanding and expression of the love of God and the patient endurance that comes from Christ.

Monday, January 6, 2014

It was by faith that even Sarah was able to have a child, though she was barren and was too old. She believed that God would keep his promise.

Sunday, January 5, 2014

For no one can ever be made right with God by doing what the law commands. The law simply shows us how sinful we are.

Saturday, January 4, 2014

Pride leads to conflict;
those who take advice are wise.

Friday, January 3, 2014

Even though the fig trees have no blossoms,
and there are no grapes on the vines;
even though the olive crop fails,
and the fields lie empty and barren;
even though the flocks die in the fields,
and the cattle barns are empty,
yet I will rejoice in the Lord!
I will be joyful in the God of my salvation!

Thursday, January 2, 2014

The sinful nature wants to do evil, which is just the opposite of what the Spirit wants. And the Spirit gives us desires that are the opposite of what the sinful nature desires. These two forces are constantly fighting each other, so you are not free to carry out your good intentions.

Wednesday, January 1, 2014

And anyone who believes in God’s Son has eternal life. Anyone who doesn’t obey the Son will never experience eternal life but remains under God’s angry judgment.

Bible verse of the day

Search for the Lord and for his strength;
continually seek him.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

And now, dear brothers and sisters, one final thing. Fix your thoughts on what is true, and honorable, and right, and pure, and lovely, and admirable. Think about things that are excellent and worthy of praise.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Search for the Lord and for his strength; continually seek him.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies