DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (May 2015)

Sunday, May 31, 2015

But the Lord is faithful; he will strengthen you and guard you from the evil one.

Saturday, May 30, 2015

Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever.

Friday, May 29, 2015

Plans go wrong for lack of advice;
many advisers bring success.

Thursday, May 28, 2015

For God has not given us a spirit of fear and timidity, but of power, love, and self-discipline.

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

All praise to God, the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ. It is by his great mercy that we have been born again, because God raised Jesus Christ from the dead. Now we live with great expectation.

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

The Lord is my light and my salvation—
so why should I be afraid?
The Lord is my fortress, protecting me from danger,
so why should I tremble?

Monday, May 25, 2015

So if you sinful people know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to those who ask him.

Sunday, May 24, 2015

On the day of Pentecost all the believers were meeting together in one place. Suddenly, there was a sound from heaven like the roaring of a mighty windstorm, and it filled the house where they were sitting.

Saturday, May 23, 2015

Your word is a lamp to guide my feet
and a light for my path.

Friday, May 22, 2015

I have written this to you who believe in the name of the Son of God, so that you may know you have eternal life.

Thursday, May 21, 2015

So we don’t look at the troubles we can see now; rather, we fix our gaze on things that cannot be seen. For the things we see now will soon be gone, but the things we cannot see will last forever.

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

The Lord is like a father to his children,
tender and compassionate to those who fear him.

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

“My thoughts are nothing like your thoughts,” says the Lord.
“And my ways are far beyond anything you could imagine.”

Monday, May 18, 2015

And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from God’s love. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow—not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love. No power in the sky above or in the earth below—indeed, nothing in all creation will ever be able to separate us from the love of God that is revealed in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Sunday, May 17, 2015

Guard your heart above all else,
for it determines the course of your life.

Saturday, May 16, 2015

The Lord is good and does what is right;
he shows the proper path to those who go astray.
He leads the humble in doing right,
teaching them his way.

Friday, May 15, 2015

God blesses those who patiently endure testing and temptation. Afterward they will receive the crown of life that God has promised to those who love him.

Thursday, May 14, 2015

Then Jesus led them to Bethany, and lifting his hands to heaven, he blessed them. While he was blessing them, he left them and was taken up to heaven.

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body
and knit me together in my mother’s womb.
Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex!
Your workmanship is marvelous—how well I know it.

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

And those who are peacemakers will plant seeds of peace and reap a harvest of righteousness.

Monday, May 11, 2015

So encourage each other and build each other up, just as you are already doing.

Sunday, May 10, 2015

This is the day the Lord has made.
We will rejoice and be glad in it.

Saturday, May 9, 2015

And now, dear brothers and sisters, one final thing. Fix your thoughts on what is true, and honorable, and right, and pure, and lovely, and admirable. Think about things that are excellent and worthy of praise.

Friday, May 8, 2015

But if we confess our sins to him, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all wickedness.

Thursday, May 7, 2015

Commit everything you do to the Lord.
Trust him, and he will help you.
He will make your innocence radiate like the dawn,
and the justice of your cause will shine like the noonday sun.

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Look at the birds. They don’t plant or harvest or store food in barns, for your heavenly Father feeds them. And aren’t you far more valuable to him than they are?

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Stay alert! Watch out for your great enemy, the devil. He prowls around like a roaring lion, looking for someone to devour.

Monday, May 4, 2015

O Lord, you are so good, so ready to forgive,
so full of unfailing love for all who ask for your help.

Sunday, May 3, 2015

No, O people, the Lord has told you what is good,
and this is what he requires of you:
to do what is right, to love mercy,
and to walk humbly with your God.

Saturday, May 2, 2015

Live wisely among those who are not believers, and make the most of every opportunity. Let your conversation be gracious and attractive so that you will have the right response for everyone.

Friday, May 1, 2015

I love the Lord because he hears my voice
and my prayer for mercy.
Because he bends down to listen,
I will pray as long as I have breath!

Bible verse of the day

But anyone who does not love does not know God, for God is love.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Commit your actions to the Lord,
and your plans will succeed.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

But anyone who does not love does not know God, for God is love.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies