DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (April 2015)

Thursday, April 30, 2015

Instead, we will speak the truth in love, growing in every way more and more like Christ, who is the head of his body, the church.

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

May the grace of the Lord Jesus be with God’s holy people.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

My victory and honor come from God alone.
He is my refuge, a rock where no enemy can reach me.

Monday, April 27, 2015

All the believers were united in heart and mind. And they felt that what they owned was not their own, so they shared everything they had.

Sunday, April 26, 2015

But who am I, and who are my people, that we could give anything to you? Everything we have has come from you, and we give you only what you first gave us!

Saturday, April 25, 2015

For I cried out to him for help,
praising him as I spoke.

Friday, April 24, 2015

But the Lord said to Samuel, “Don’t judge by his appearance or height, for I have rejected him. The Lord doesn’t see things the way you see them. People judge by outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart.”

Thursday, April 23, 2015

For this is how God loved the world: He gave his one and only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life.

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

You are my refuge and my shield;
your word is my source of hope.

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

For you are all children of God through faith in Christ Jesus. And all who have been united with Christ in baptism have put on Christ, like putting on new clothes.

Monday, April 20, 2015

What is the price of five sparrows—two copper coins? Yet God does not forget a single one of them. And the very hairs on your head are all numbered. So don’t be afraid; you are more valuable to God than a whole flock of sparrows.

Sunday, April 19, 2015

I said to the Lord, “You are my Master!
Every good thing I have comes from you.”

Saturday, April 18, 2015

This is my command—be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged. For the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.

Friday, April 17, 2015

Above all, clothe yourselves with love, which binds us all together in perfect harmony.

Thursday, April 16, 2015

People may be right in their own eyes,
but the Lord examines their heart.

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Don’t love money; be satisfied with what you have. For God has said,
“I will never fail you.
I will never abandon you.”

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

As the Scriptures say, “If you want to boast, boast only about the Lord.” When people commend themselves, it doesn’t count for much. The important thing is for the Lord to commend them.

Monday, April 13, 2015

Be still in the presence of the Lord,
and wait patiently for him to act.
Don’t worry about evil people who prosper
or fret about their wicked schemes.

Sunday, April 12, 2015

Don’t be misled—you cannot mock the justice of God. You will always harvest what you plant.

Saturday, April 11, 2015

So, my dear brothers and sisters, be strong and immovable. Always work enthusiastically for the Lord, for you know that nothing you do for the Lord is ever useless.

Friday, April 10, 2015

The teaching of your word gives light,
so even the simple can understand.

Thursday, April 9, 2015

The Lord isn’t really being slow about his promise, as some people think. No, he is being patient for your sake. He does not want anyone to be destroyed, but wants everyone to repent.

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

But the wisdom from above is first of all pure. It is also peace loving, gentle at all times, and willing to yield to others. It is full of mercy and the fruit of good deeds. It shows no favoritism and is always sincere.

Tuesday, April 7, 2015

When doubts filled my mind,
your comfort gave me renewed hope and cheer.

Monday, April 6, 2015

Since he did not spare even his own Son but gave him up for us all, won’t he also give us everything else?

Sunday, April 5, 2015

He isn’t here! He is risen from the dead! Remember what he told you back in Galilee, that the Son of Man must be betrayed into the hands of sinful men and be crucified, and that he would rise again on the third day.

Saturday, April 4, 2015

He was despised and rejected—
a man of sorrows, acquainted with deepest grief.
We turned our backs on him and looked the other way.
He was despised, and we did not care.

Friday, April 3, 2015

But he was pierced for our rebellion,
crushed for our sins.
He was beaten so we could be whole.
He was whipped so we could be healed.

Thursday, April 2, 2015

I praise God for what he has promised.
I trust in God, so why should I be afraid?
What can mere mortals do to me?

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

For the Lord is our judge,
our lawgiver, and our king.
He will care for us and save us.

Bible verse of the day

Search for the Lord and for his strength;
continually seek him.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

But thank God! He gives us victory over sin and death through our Lord Jesus Christ.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Search for the Lord and for his strength; continually seek him.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies