DailyVerses.net
mailfacebooktwitterandroid
Deutsch | English | Español | Italiano | Nederlands | Português | Slovenský

Archive (April 2015) - ESV

Thursday, April 30, 2015

Rather, speaking the truth in love, we are to grow up in every way into him who is the head, into Christ.

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

The grace of the Lord Jesus be with all. Amen.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

On God rests my salvation and my glory;
my mighty rock, my refuge is God.

Monday, April 27, 2015

Now the full number of those who believed were of one heart and soul, and no one said that any of the things that belonged to him was his own, but they had everything in common.

Sunday, April 26, 2015

But who am I, and what is my people, that we should be able thus to offer willingly? For all things come from you, and of your own have we given you.

Saturday, April 25, 2015

I cried to him with my mouth,
and high praise was on my tongue.

Friday, April 24, 2015

But the Lord said to Samuel, “Do not look on his appearance or on the height of his stature, because I have rejected him. For the Lord sees not as man sees: man looks on the outward appearance, but the Lord looks on the heart.”

Thursday, April 23, 2015

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

You are my hiding place and my shield;
I hope in your word.

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

For in Christ Jesus you are all sons of God, through faith. For as many of you as were baptized into Christ have put on Christ.

Monday, April 20, 2015

Are not five sparrows sold for two pennies? And not one of them is forgotten before God. Why, even the hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear not; you are of more value than many sparrows.

Sunday, April 19, 2015

I say to the Lord, “You are my Lord;
I have no good apart from you.”

Saturday, April 18, 2015

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.

Friday, April 17, 2015

And above all these put on love, which binds everything together in perfect harmony.

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Every way of a man is right in his own eyes,
but the Lord weighs the heart.

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Keep your life free from love of money, and be content with what you have, for he has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”.

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

“Let the one who boasts, boast in the Lord.” For it is not the one who commends himself who is approved, but the one whom the Lord commends.

Monday, April 13, 2015

Be still before the Lord and wait patiently for him;
fret not yourself over the one who prospers in his way,
over the man who carries out evil devices!

Sunday, April 12, 2015

Do not be deceived: God is not mocked, for whatever one sows, that will he also reap.

Saturday, April 11, 2015

Therefore, my beloved brothers, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that in the Lord your labor is not in vain.

Friday, April 10, 2015

The unfolding of your words gives light;
it imparts understanding to the simple.

Thursday, April 9, 2015

The Lord is not slow to fulfill his promise as some count slowness, but is patient toward you, not wishing that any should perish, but that all should reach repentance.

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

But the wisdom from above is first pure, then peaceable, gentle, open to reason, full of mercy and good fruits, impartial and sincere.

Tuesday, April 7, 2015

When the cares of my heart are many,
your consolations cheer my soul.

Monday, April 6, 2015

He who did not spare his own Son but gave him up for us all, how will he not also with him graciously give us all things?

Sunday, April 5, 2015

He is not here, but has risen. Remember how he told you, while he was still in Galilee, that the Son of Man must be delivered into the hands of sinful men and be crucified and on the third day rise.

Saturday, April 4, 2015

He was despised and rejected by men;
a man of sorrows, and acquainted with grief;
and as one from whom men hide their faces
he was despised, and we esteemed him not.

Friday, April 3, 2015

But he was pierced for our transgressions;
he was crushed for our iniquities;
upon him was the chastisement that brought us peace,
and with his wounds we are healed.

Thursday, April 2, 2015

In God, whose word I praise,
in God I trust; I shall not be afraid.
What can flesh do to me?

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

For the Lord is our judge;
the Lord is our lawgiver;
the Lord is our king;
he will save us.
Bible verse of the day
Before the mountains were brought forth, or ever you had formed the earth and the world, from everlasting to everlasting you are God.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
mailEmail
facebookFacebook
twitterTwitter
androidAndroid
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
Accept This website uses cookies