DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (April 2015)

Thursday, April 30, 2015

But speaking the truth in love, we must grow up in every way into him who is the head, into Christ.

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

The grace of the Lord Jesus be with all the saints. Amen.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

On God rests my deliverance and my honor;
my mighty rock, my refuge is in God.

Monday, April 27, 2015

Now the whole group of those who believed were of one heart and soul, and no one claimed private ownership of any possessions, but everything they owned was held in common.

Sunday, April 26, 2015

But who am I, and what is my people, that we should be able to make this freewill offering? For all things come from you, and of your own have we given you.

Saturday, April 25, 2015

I cried aloud to him,
and he was extolled with my tongue.

Friday, April 24, 2015

But the Lord said to Samuel, “Do not look on his appearance or on the height of his stature, because I have rejected him; for the Lord does not see as mortals see; they look on the outward appearance, but the Lord looks on the heart.”

Thursday, April 23, 2015

For God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him may not perish but may have eternal life.

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

You are my hiding place and my shield;
I hope in your word.

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

For in Christ Jesus you are all children of God through faith. As many of you as were baptized into Christ have clothed yourselves with Christ.

Monday, April 20, 2015

Are not five sparrows sold for two pennies? Yet not one of them is forgotten in God's sight. But even the hairs of your head are all counted. Do not be afraid; you are of more value than many sparrows.

Sunday, April 19, 2015

I say to the Lord, “You are my Lord;
I have no good apart from you.”

Saturday, April 18, 2015

I hereby command you: Be strong and courageous; do not be frightened or dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.

Friday, April 17, 2015

Above all, clothe yourselves with love, which binds everything together in perfect harmony.

Thursday, April 16, 2015

All deeds are right in the sight of the doer,
but the Lord weighs the heart.

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Keep your lives free from the love of money, and be content with what you have; for he has said, “I will never leave you or forsake you.”

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

“Let the one who boasts, boast in the Lord.” For it is not those who commend themselves that are approved, but those whom the Lord commends.

Monday, April 13, 2015

Be still before the Lord, and wait patiently for him;
do not fret over those who prosper in their way,
over those who carry out evil devices.

Sunday, April 12, 2015

Do not be deceived; God is not mocked, for you reap whatever you sow.

Saturday, April 11, 2015

Therefore, my beloved, be steadfast, immovable, always excelling in the work of the Lord, because you know that in the Lord your labor is not in vain.

Friday, April 10, 2015

The unfolding of your words gives light;
it imparts understanding to the simple.

Thursday, April 9, 2015

The Lord is not slow about his promise, as some think of slowness, but is patient with you, not wanting any to perish, but all to come to repentance.

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

But the wisdom from above is first pure, then peaceable, gentle, willing to yield, full of mercy and good fruits, without a trace of partiality or hypocrisy.

Tuesday, April 7, 2015

When the cares of my heart are many,
your consolations cheer my soul.

Monday, April 6, 2015

He who did not withhold his own Son, but gave him up for all of us, will he not with him also give us everything else?

Sunday, April 5, 2015

Remember how he told you, while he was still in Galilee, that the Son of Man must be handed over to sinners, and be crucified, and on the third day rise again.

Saturday, April 4, 2015

He was despised and rejected by others;
a man of suffering and acquainted with infirmity;
and as one from whom others hide their faces
he was despised, and we held him of no account.

Friday, April 3, 2015

But he was wounded for our transgressions,
crushed for our iniquities;
upon him was the punishment that made us whole,
and by his bruises we are healed.

Thursday, April 2, 2015

In God, whose word I praise,
in God I trust; I am not afraid;
what can flesh do to me?

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

For the Lord is our judge, the Lord is our ruler,
the Lord is our king; he will save us.

Bible verse of the day

Love one another with mutual affection; outdo one another in showing honor.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

There is no fear in love, but perfect love casts out fear; for fear has to do with punishment, and whoever fears has not reached perfection in love.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate