DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (May 2015)

Sunday, May 31, 2015

But the Lord is faithful, who will establish you and guard you from the evil one.

Saturday, May 30, 2015

Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever.

Friday, May 29, 2015

Without counsel, plans go awry,
But in the multitude of counselors they are established.

Thursday, May 28, 2015

For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who according to His abundant mercy has begotten us again to a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead.

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

The Lord is my light and my salvation;
Whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the strength of my life;
Of whom shall I be afraid?

Monday, May 25, 2015

If you then, being evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to those who ask Him!

Sunday, May 24, 2015

When the Day of Pentecost had fully come, they were all with one accord in one place. And suddenly there came a sound from heaven, as of a rushing mighty wind, and it filled the whole house where they were sitting.

Saturday, May 23, 2015

Your word is a lamp to my feet
And a light to my path.

Friday, May 22, 2015

These things I have written to you who believe in the name of the Son of God, that you may know that you have eternal life, and that you may continue to believe in the name of the Son of God.

Thursday, May 21, 2015

While we do not look at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen. For the things which are seen are temporary, but the things which are not seen are eternal.

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

As a father pities his children,
So the Lord pities those who fear Him.

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

“For My thoughts are not your thoughts,
Nor are your ways My ways,” says the Lord.

Monday, May 18, 2015

For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come, nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Sunday, May 17, 2015

Keep your heart with all diligence,
For out of it spring the issues of life.

Saturday, May 16, 2015

Good and upright is the Lord;
Therefore He teaches sinners in the way.
The humble He guides in justice,
And the humble He teaches His way.

Friday, May 15, 2015

Blessed is the man who endures temptation; for when he has been approved, he will receive the crown of life which the Lord has promised to those who love Him.

Thursday, May 14, 2015

And He led them out as far as Bethany, and He lifted up His hands and blessed them. Now it came to pass, while He blessed them, that He was parted from them and carried up into heaven.

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

For You formed my inward parts;
You covered me in my mother’s womb.
I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
Marvelous are Your works,
And that my soul knows very well.

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Now the fruit of righteousness is sown in peace by those who make peace.

Monday, May 11, 2015

Therefore comfort each other and edify one another, just as you also are doing.

Sunday, May 10, 2015

This is the day the Lord has made;
We will rejoice and be glad in it.

Saturday, May 9, 2015

Finally, brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy—meditate on these things.

Friday, May 8, 2015

If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

Thursday, May 7, 2015

Commit your way to the Lord,
Trust also in Him,
And He shall bring it to pass.
He shall bring forth your righteousness as the light,
And your justice as the noonday.

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Look at the birds of the air, for they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not of more value than they?

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil walks about like a roaring lion, seeking whom he may devour.

Monday, May 4, 2015

For You, Lord, are good, and ready to forgive,
And abundant in mercy to all those who call upon You.

Sunday, May 3, 2015

He has shown you, O man, what is good;
And what does the Lord require of you
But to do justly,
To love mercy,
And to walk humbly with your God?

Saturday, May 2, 2015

Walk in wisdom toward those who are outside, redeeming the time. Let your speech always be with grace, seasoned with salt, that you may know how you ought to answer each one.

Friday, May 1, 2015

I love the Lord, because He has heard
My voice and my supplications.
Because He has inclined His ear to me,
Therefore I will call upon Him as long as I live.

Bible verse of the day

Finally, brethren, farewell. Become complete. Be of good comfort, be of one mind, live in peace; and the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Call to Me, and I will answer you, and show you great and mighty things, which you do not know.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Finally, brethren, farewell. Become complete. Be of good comfort, be of one mind, live in peace; and the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies