DailyVerses.netTopicsSubscribeRandom Verse
<

Archive (June 2015)

>

Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Psalm 108:3I will praise you, Lord, among the nations;
I will sing of you among the peoples.

Monday, June 29, 2015

Leviticus 19:17-18Do not hate a fellow Israelite in your heart. Rebuke your neighbor frankly so you will not share in their guilt. Do not seek revenge or bear a grudge against anyone among your people, but love your neighbor as yourself. I am the Lord.

Sunday, June 28, 2015

John 3:30He must become greater; I must become less.

Saturday, June 27, 2015

Luke 9:16-17Taking the five loaves and the two fish and looking up to heaven, he gave thanks and broke them. Then he gave them to the disciples to distribute to the people. They all ate and were satisfied, and the disciples picked up twelve basketfuls of broken pieces that were left over.

Friday, June 26, 2015

Philippians 2:5In your relationships with one another, have the same mindset as Christ Jesus.

Thursday, June 25, 2015

Psalm 19:14May these words of my mouth and this meditation of my heart
be pleasing in your sight,
Lord, my Rock and my Redeemer.

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Philippians 4:5Let your gentleness be evident to all. The Lord is near.

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Luke 19:10For the Son of Man came to seek and to save the lost.

Monday, June 22, 2015

Proverbs 17:22A cheerful heart is good medicine,
but a crushed spirit dries up the bones.

Sunday, June 21, 2015

Philippians 4:13I can do all this through him who gives me strength.

Saturday, June 20, 2015

John 14:27Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.

Friday, June 19, 2015

Psalm 34:17-18The righteous cry out, and the Lord hears them;
he delivers them from all their troubles.
The Lord is close to the brokenhearted
and saves those who are crushed in spirit.

Thursday, June 18, 2015

1 Peter 3:14But even if you should suffer for what is right, you are blessed. “Do not fear their threats; do not be frightened.”

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

1 Corinthians 13:13And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Proverbs 15:23A person finds joy in giving an apt reply—
and how good is a timely word!

Monday, June 15, 2015

Mark 16:15He said to them, “Go into all the world and preach the gospel to all creation.”

Sunday, June 14, 2015

1 Timothy 4:12Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith and in purity.

Saturday, June 13, 2015

Psalm 51:10Create in me a pure heart, O God,
and renew a steadfast spirit within me.

Friday, June 12, 2015

Matthew 18:15If your brother or sister sins, go and point out their fault, just between the two of you. If they listen to you, you have won them over.

Thursday, June 11, 2015

Matthew 19:26Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Psalm 18:30As for God, his way is perfect:
The Lord’s word is flawless;
he shields all who take refuge in him.

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

Romans 3:23-24For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, and all are justified freely by his grace through the redemption that came by Christ Jesus.

Monday, June 8, 2015

Matthew 6:34Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.

Sunday, June 7, 2015

Psalm 15:2-3The one whose walk is blameless,
who does what is righteous,
who speaks the truth from their heart;
whose tongue utters no slander,
who does no wrong to a neighbor,
and casts no slur on others.

Saturday, June 6, 2015

James 4:8Come near to God and he will come near to you. Wash your hands, you sinners, and purify your hearts, you double-minded.

Friday, June 5, 2015

2 Corinthians 5:7For we live by faith, not by sight.

Thursday, June 4, 2015

Psalm 112:5Good will come to those who are generous and lend freely,
who conduct their affairs with justice.

Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Hebrews 9:28So Christ was sacrificed once to take away the sins of many; and he will appear a second time, not to bear sin, but to bring salvation to those who are waiting for him.

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Jeremiah 17:9-10The heart is deceitful above all things
and beyond cure. Who can understand it?
“I the Lord search the heart and examine the mind,
to reward each person according to their conduct,
according to what their deeds deserve.”

Monday, June 1, 2015

Psalm 112:6Surely the righteous will never be shaken;
they will be remembered forever.

Bible verse of the day

Whoever keeps commandments keeps their life,
but whoever shows contempt for their ways will die.

Random Bible Verse

Be very careful, then, how you live—not as unwise but as wise, making the most of every opportunity, because the days are evil.

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God, with (even) fewer ads:

Donate

Bible verse of the day

Whoever keeps commandments keeps their life, but whoever shows contempt for their ways will die.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies