DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (June 2020)

Tuesday, June 30, 2020

1 Timothy 6:6But godliness with contentment is great gain.

Monday, June 29, 2020

Luke 15:7I tell you that in the same way there will be more rejoicing in heaven over one sinner who repents than over ninety-nine righteous persons who do not need to repent.

Sunday, June 28, 2020

Psalm 119:14I rejoice in following your statutes
as one rejoices in great riches.

Saturday, June 27, 2020

Acts 17:30In the past God overlooked such ignorance, but now he commands all people everywhere to repent.

Friday, June 26, 2020

Ephesians 6:13Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand.

Thursday, June 25, 2020

Psalm 105:4Look to the Lord and his strength;
seek his face always.

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

1 John 5:11And this is the testimony: God has given us eternal life, and this life is in his Son.

Tuesday, June 23, 2020

Romans 6:23For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Monday, June 22, 2020

Ecclesiastes 7:14When times are good, be happy; but when times are bad, consider this: God has made the one as well as the other. Therefore, no one can discover anything about their future.

Sunday, June 21, 2020

Philippians 4:20To our God and Father be glory for ever and ever. Amen.

Saturday, June 20, 2020

Zechariah 4:6So he said to me, “This is the word of the Lord to Zerubbabel: ‘Not by might nor by power, but by my Spirit,’ says the Lord Almighty.”

Friday, June 19, 2020

Proverbs 10:28The prospect of the righteous is joy,
but the hopes of the wicked come to nothing.

Thursday, June 18, 2020

Luke 12:6-7Are not five sparrows sold for two pennies? Yet not one of them is forgotten by God. Indeed, the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Matthew 16:25For whoever wants to save their life will lose it, but whoever loses their life for me will find it.

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Psalm 33:6By the word of the Lord the heavens were made,
their starry host by the breath of his mouth.

Monday, June 15, 2020

2 Corinthians 6:14Do not be yoked together with unbelievers. For what do righteousness and wickedness have in common? Or what fellowship can light have with darkness?

Sunday, June 14, 2020

John 14:2My Father’s house has many rooms; if that were not so, would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you?

Saturday, June 13, 2020

Proverbs 4:27Do not turn to the right or the left;
keep your foot from evil.

Friday, June 12, 2020

1 John 1:7But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus, his Son, purifies us from all sin.

Thursday, June 11, 2020

Isaiah 46:4Even to your old age and gray hairs
I am he, I am he who will sustain you.
I have made you and I will carry you;
I will sustain you and I will rescue you.

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Psalm 119:36Turn my heart toward your statutes
and not toward selfish gain.

Tuesday, June 9, 2020

Matthew 22:37Jesus replied: ‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.’

Monday, June 8, 2020

Acts 9:31Then the church throughout Judea, Galilee and Samaria enjoyed a time of peace and was strengthened. Living in the fear of the Lord and encouraged by the Holy Spirit, it increased in numbers.

Sunday, June 7, 2020

Psalm 103:1Praise the Lord, my soul;
all my inmost being, praise his holy name.

Saturday, June 6, 2020

Romans 12:21Do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.

Friday, June 5, 2020

Matthew 9:13But go and learn what this means: ‘I desire mercy, not sacrifice.’ For I have not come to call the righteous, but sinners.

Thursday, June 4, 2020

Psalm 147:3He heals the brokenhearted
and binds up their wounds.

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

1 Timothy 6:17Command those who are rich in this present world not to be arrogant nor to put their hope in wealth, which is so uncertain, but to put their hope in God, who richly provides us with everything for our enjoyment.

Tuesday, June 2, 2020

Colossians 4:2Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful.

Monday, June 1, 2020

Proverbs 17:6Children’s children are a crown to the aged,
and parents are the pride of their children.

Bible verse of the day

But let justice roll on like a river, righteousness like a never-failing stream!

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies