DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (May 2020)

Sunday, May 31, 2020

Acts 2:3-4They saw what seemed to be tongues of fire that separated and came to rest on each of them. All of them were filled with the Holy Spirit and began to speak in other tongues as the Spirit enabled them.

Saturday, May 30, 2020

John 14:16And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another advocate to help you and be with you forever.

Friday, May 29, 2020

Psalm 119:60I will hasten and not delay
to obey your commands.

Thursday, May 28, 2020

Leviticus 19:17-18Do not hate a fellow Israelite in your heart. Rebuke your neighbor frankly so you will not share in their guilt. Do not seek revenge or bear a grudge against anyone among your people, but love your neighbor as yourself. I am the Lord.

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

1 Corinthians 16:14Do everything in love.

Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Proverbs 3:13Blessed are those who find wisdom,
those who gain understanding.

Monday, May 25, 2020

1 Chronicles 16:11Look to the Lord and his strength;
seek his face always.

Sunday, May 24, 2020

James 1:5If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you.

Saturday, May 23, 2020

Psalm 51:1-2Have mercy on me, O God,
according to your unfailing love;
according to your great compassion
blot out my transgressions.
Wash away all my iniquity
and cleanse me from my sin.

Friday, May 22, 2020

1 John 4:9This is how God showed his love among us: He sent his one and only Son into the world that we might live through him.

Thursday, May 21, 2020

Mark 16:19After the Lord Jesus had spoken to them, he was taken up into heaven and he sat at the right hand of God.

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Proverbs 17:28Even fools are thought wise if they keep silent,
and discerning if they hold their tongues.

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

John 16:33I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.

Monday, May 18, 2020

1 Peter 3:8Finally, all of you, be like-minded, be sympathetic, love one another, be compassionate and humble.

Sunday, May 17, 2020

Psalm 150:6Let everything that has breath praise the Lord.
Praise the Lord.

Saturday, May 16, 2020

Colossians 3:17And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.

Friday, May 15, 2020

1 Peter 3:3-4Your beauty should not come from outward adornment, such as elaborate hairstyles and the wearing of gold jewelry or fine clothes. Rather, it should be that of your inner self, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is of great worth in God’s sight.

Thursday, May 14, 2020

Proverbs 30:5Every word of God is flawless;
he is a shield to those who take refuge in him.

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Romans 12:1Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God—this is your true and proper worship.

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Mark 11:24Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours.

Monday, May 11, 2020

Psalm 24:1The earth is the Lord’s, and everything in it,
the world, and all who live in it.

Sunday, May 10, 2020

Matthew 19:19‘Honor your father and mother,’ and ‘love your neighbor as yourself.’

Saturday, May 9, 2020

2 Thessalonians 3:5May the Lord direct your hearts into God’s love and Christ’s perseverance.

Friday, May 8, 2020

Proverbs 22:1A good name is more desirable than great riches;
to be esteemed is better than silver or gold.

Thursday, May 7, 2020

Galatians 5:16So I say, walk by the Spirit, and you will not gratify the desires of the flesh.

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

John 1:1In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

Psalm 63:1You, God, are my God,
earnestly I seek you;
I thirst for you,
my whole being longs for you,
in a dry and parched land
where there is no water.

Monday, May 4, 2020

1 John 4:8Whoever does not love does not know God, because God is love.

Sunday, May 3, 2020

Exodus 14:14The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still.

Saturday, May 2, 2020

Proverbs 2:9Then you will understand what is right and just
and fair—every good path.

Friday, May 1, 2020

Romans 8:25But if we hope for what we do not yet have, we wait for it patiently.

Bible verse of the day

So then, let us not be like others, who are asleep, but let us be awake and sober.

Random Bible Verse

He has saved us and called us to a holy life—not because of anything we have done but because of his own purpose and grace. This grace was given us in Christ Jesus before the beginning of time.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

So then, let us not be like others, who are asleep, but let us be awake and sober.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies