DailyVerses.net
mailfacebooktwitterandroid

Archive (May 2020)

Monday, May 25, 2020

1 Chronicles 16:11
Look to the Lord and his strength;
seek his face always.

Sunday, May 24, 2020

James 1:5
If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you.

Saturday, May 23, 2020

Psalms 51:1-2
Have mercy on me, O God,
according to your unfailing love;
according to your great compassion
blot out my transgressions.
Wash away all my iniquity
and cleanse me from my sin.

Friday, May 22, 2020

1 John 4:9
This is how God showed his love among us: He sent his one and only Son into the world that we might live through him.

Thursday, May 21, 2020

Mark 16:19
After the Lord Jesus had spoken to them, he was taken up into heaven and he sat at the right hand of God.

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Proverbs 17:28
Even fools are thought wise if they keep silent,
and discerning if they hold their tongues.

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

John 16:33
I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.

Monday, May 18, 2020

1 Peter 3:8
Finally, all of you, be like-minded, be sympathetic, love one another, be compassionate and humble.

Sunday, May 17, 2020

Psalms 150:6
Let everything that has breath praise the Lord.
Praise the Lord.

Saturday, May 16, 2020

Colossians 3:17
And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.

Friday, May 15, 2020

1 Peter 3:3-4
Your beauty should not come from outward adornment, such as elaborate hairstyles and the wearing of gold jewelry or fine clothes. Rather, it should be that of your inner self, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is of great worth in God’s sight.

Thursday, May 14, 2020

Proverbs 30:5
Every word of God is flawless;
he is a shield to those who take refuge in him.

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Romans 12:1
Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God—this is your true and proper worship.

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Mark 11:24
Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours.

Monday, May 11, 2020

Psalms 24:1
The earth is the Lord’s, and everything in it,
the world, and all who live in it.

Sunday, May 10, 2020

Matthew 19:19
‘Honor your father and mother,’ and ‘love your neighbor as yourself.’

Saturday, May 9, 2020

2 Thessalonians 3:5
May the Lord direct your hearts into God’s love and Christ’s perseverance.

Friday, May 8, 2020

Proverbs 22:1
A good name is more desirable than great riches;
to be esteemed is better than silver or gold.

Thursday, May 7, 2020

Galatians 5:16
So I say, walk by the Spirit, and you will not gratify the desires of the flesh.

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

John 1:1
In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

Psalms 63:1
You, God, are my God,
earnestly I seek you;
I thirst for you,
my whole being longs for you,
in a dry and parched land
where there is no water.

Monday, May 4, 2020

1 John 4:8
Whoever does not love does not know God, because God is love.

Sunday, May 3, 2020

Exodus 14:14
The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still.

Saturday, May 2, 2020

Proverbs 2:9
Then you will understand what is right and just
and fair—every good path.

Friday, May 1, 2020

Romans 8:25
But if we hope for what we do not yet have, we wait for it patiently.
Bible verse of the day
1 Chronicles 16:11
Look to the Lord and his strength; seek his face always.
Accept This website uses cookies