DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (May 2020)

Sunday, May 31, 2020

Divided tongues, as of fire, appeared among them, and a tongue rested on each of them. All of them were filled with the Holy Spirit and began to speak in other languages, as the Spirit gave them ability.

Saturday, May 30, 2020

And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another Advocate, to be with you forever.

Friday, May 29, 2020

I hurry and do not delay
to keep your commandments.

Thursday, May 28, 2020

You shall not hate in your heart anyone of your kin; you shall reprove your neighbor, or you will incur guilt yourself. You shall not take vengeance or bear a grudge against any of your people, but you shall love your neighbor as yourself: I am the Lord.

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Let all that you do be done in love.

Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Happy are those who find wisdom,
and those who get understanding.

Monday, May 25, 2020

Seek the Lord and his strength,
seek his presence continually.

Sunday, May 24, 2020

If any of you is lacking in wisdom, ask God, who gives to all generously and ungrudgingly, and it will be given you.

Saturday, May 23, 2020

Have mercy on me, O God,
according to your steadfast love;
according to your abundant mercy
blot out my transgressions.
Wash me thoroughly from my iniquity,
and cleanse me from my sin.

Friday, May 22, 2020

God's love was revealed among us in this way: God sent his only Son into the world so that we might live through him.

Thursday, May 21, 2020

So then the Lord Jesus, after he had spoken to them, was taken up into heaven and sat down at the right hand of God.

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Even fools who keep silent are considered wise;
when they close their lips, they are deemed intelligent.

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

I have said this to you, so that in me you may have peace. In the world you face persecution. But take courage; I have conquered the world!

Monday, May 18, 2020

Finally, all of you, have unity of spirit, sympathy, love for one another, a tender heart, and a humble mind.

Sunday, May 17, 2020

Let everything that breathes praise the Lord!
Praise the Lord!

Saturday, May 16, 2020

And whatever you do, in word or deed, do everything in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.

Friday, May 15, 2020

Do not adorn yourselves outwardly by braiding your hair, and by wearing gold ornaments or fine clothing; rather, let your adornment be the inner self with the lasting beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is very precious in God's sight.

Thursday, May 14, 2020

Every word of God proves true;
he is a shield to those who take refuge in him.

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

I appeal to you therefore, brothers and sisters, by the mercies of God, to present your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and acceptable to God, which is your spiritual worship.

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

So I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours.

Monday, May 11, 2020

The earth is the Lord's and all that is in it,
the world, and those who live in it.

Sunday, May 10, 2020

You shall not murder; You shall not commit adultery; You shall not steal; You shall not bear false witness; Honor your father and mother; also, You shall love your neighbor as yourself.

Saturday, May 9, 2020

May the Lord direct your hearts to the love of God and to the steadfastness of Christ.

Friday, May 8, 2020

A good name is to be chosen rather than great riches,
and favor is better than silver or gold.

Thursday, May 7, 2020

Live by the Spirit, I say, and do not gratify the desires of the flesh.

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

O God, you are my God, I seek you,
my soul thirsts for you;
my flesh faints for you,
as in a dry and weary land where there is no water.

Monday, May 4, 2020

Whoever does not love does not know God, for God is love.

Sunday, May 3, 2020

The Lord will fight for you, and you have only to keep still.

Saturday, May 2, 2020

Then you will understand righteousness and justice
and equity, every good path.

Friday, May 1, 2020

But if we hope for what we do not see, we wait for it with patience.

Bible verse of the day

The one who calls you is faithful, and he will do this.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases,
his mercies never come to an end;
they are new every morning;
great is your faithfulness.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate