DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (June 2020)

Tuesday, June 30, 2020

Of course, there is great gain in godliness combined with contentment.

Monday, June 29, 2020

Just so, I tell you, there will be more joy in heaven over one sinner who repents than over ninety-nine righteous persons who need no repentance.

Sunday, June 28, 2020

I delight in the way of your decrees
as much as in all riches.

Saturday, June 27, 2020

While God has overlooked the times of human ignorance, now he commands all people everywhere to repent.

Friday, June 26, 2020

Therefore take up the whole armor of God, so that you may be able to withstand on that evil day, and having done everything, to stand firm.

Thursday, June 25, 2020

Seek the Lord and his strength;
seek his presence continually.

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

And this is the testimony: God gave us eternal life, and this life is in his Son.

Tuesday, June 23, 2020

For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Monday, June 22, 2020

In the day of prosperity be joyful, and in the day of adversity consider; God has made the one as well as the other, so that mortals may not find out anything that will come after them.

Sunday, June 21, 2020

To our God and Father be glory forever and ever. Amen.

Saturday, June 20, 2020

This is the word of the Lord to Zerubbabel: Not by might, nor by power, but by my spirit, says the Lord of hosts.

Friday, June 19, 2020

The hope of the righteous ends in gladness,
but the expectation of the wicked comes to nothing.

Thursday, June 18, 2020

Are not five sparrows sold for two pennies? Yet not one of them is forgotten in God's sight. But even the hairs of your head are all counted. Do not be afraid; you are of more value than many sparrows.

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

For those who want to save their life will lose it, and those who lose their life for my sake will find it.

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

By the word of the Lord the heavens were made,
and all their host by the breath of his mouth.

Monday, June 15, 2020

Do not be mismatched with unbelievers. For what partnership is there between righteousness and lawlessness? Or what fellowship is there between light and darkness?

Sunday, June 14, 2020

In my Father's house there are many dwelling places. If it were not so, would I have told you that I go to prepare a place for you?

Saturday, June 13, 2020

Do not swerve to the right or to the left;
turn your foot away from evil.

Friday, June 12, 2020

But if we walk in the light as he himself is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus his Son cleanses us from all sin.

Thursday, June 11, 2020

Even to your old age I am he,
even when you turn gray I will carry you.
I have made, and I will bear;
I will carry and will save.

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Turn my heart to your decrees,
and not to selfish gain.

Tuesday, June 9, 2020

He said to him, ‘You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your mind.’

Monday, June 8, 2020

Meanwhile the church throughout Judea, Galilee, and Samaria had peace and was built up. Living in the fear of the Lord and in the comfort of the Holy Spirit, it increased in numbers.

Sunday, June 7, 2020

Bless the Lord, O my soul,
and all that is within me,
bless his holy name.

Saturday, June 6, 2020

Do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.

Friday, June 5, 2020

Go and learn what this means, ‘I desire mercy, not sacrifice.’ For I have come to call not the righteous but sinners.

Thursday, June 4, 2020

He heals the brokenhearted,
and binds up their wounds.

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

As for those who in the present age are rich, command them not to be haughty, or to set their hopes on the uncertainty of riches, but rather on God who richly provides us with everything for our enjoyment.

Tuesday, June 2, 2020

Devote yourselves to prayer, keeping alert in it with thanksgiving.

Monday, June 1, 2020

Grandchildren are the crown of the aged,
and the glory of children is their parents.

Bible verse of the day

Not to us, O Lord, not to us, but to your name give glory,
for the sake of your steadfast love and your faithfulness.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

But whenever you pray, go into your room and shut the door and pray to your Father who is in secret; and your Father who sees in secret will reward you.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate