DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (July 2020)

Friday, July 31, 2020

Two are better than one, because they have a good reward for their toil.

Thursday, July 30, 2020

For the creation waits with eager longing for the revealing of the children of God.

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Jesus looked at them and said, “For mortals it is impossible, but not for God; for God all things are possible.”

Tuesday, July 28, 2020

So teach us to count our days
that we may gain a wise heart.

Monday, July 27, 2020

Each of you must give as you have made up your mind, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver.

Sunday, July 26, 2020

If anyone destroys God's temple, God will destroy that person. For God's temple is holy, and you are that temple.

Saturday, July 25, 2020

Wealth hastily gotten will dwindle,
but those who gather little by little will increase it.

Friday, July 24, 2020

For as in one body we have many members, and not all the members have the same function, so we, who are many, are one body in Christ, and individually we are members one of another.

Thursday, July 23, 2020

Whatever your task, put yourselves into it, as done for the Lord and not for your masters, since you know that from the Lord you will receive the inheritance as your reward; you serve the Lord Christ.

Wednesday, July 22, 2020

Though an army encamp against me,
my heart shall not fear;
though war rise up against me,
yet I will be confident.

Tuesday, July 21, 2020

Do not judge, and you will not be judged; do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven.

Monday, July 20, 2020

All scripture is inspired by God and is useful for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, so that everyone who belongs to God may be proficient, equipped for every good work.

Sunday, July 19, 2020

Banish anxiety from your mind, and put away pain from your body; for youth and the dawn of life are vanity.

Saturday, July 18, 2020

Let love be genuine; hate what is evil, hold fast to what is good.

Friday, July 17, 2020

Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?”

Thursday, July 16, 2020

You who live in the shelter of the Most High,
who abide in the shadow of the Almighty,
will say to the Lord, “My refuge and my fortress;
my God, in whom I trust.”

Wednesday, July 15, 2020

Blessed are the pure in heart, for they will see God.

Tuesday, July 14, 2020

For in the one Spirit we were all baptized into one body—Jews or Greeks, slaves or free—and we were all made to drink of one Spirit.

Monday, July 13, 2020

Do not, O Lord, withhold
your mercy from me;
let your steadfast love and your faithfulness
keep me safe forever.

Sunday, July 12, 2020

The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness did not overcome it.

Saturday, July 11, 2020

For since death came through a human being, the resurrection of the dead has also come through a human being.

Friday, July 10, 2020

Riches do not profit in the day of wrath,
but righteousness delivers from death.

Thursday, July 9, 2020

For just as by the one man's disobedience the many were made sinners, so by the one man's obedience the many will be made righteous.

Wednesday, July 8, 2020

But for you who revere my name the sun of righteousness shall rise, with healing in its wings. You shall go out leaping like calves from the stall.

Tuesday, July 7, 2020

I will bless the Lord at all times;
his praise shall continually be in my mouth.

Monday, July 6, 2020

But now that you have been freed from sin and enslaved to God, the advantage you get is sanctification. The end is eternal life.

Sunday, July 5, 2020

But as for me, I will look to the Lord,
I will wait for the God of my salvation;
my God will hear me.

Saturday, July 4, 2020

It is honorable to refrain from strife,
but every fool is quick to quarrel.

Friday, July 3, 2020

Learn to do good;
seek justice,
rescue the oppressed,
defend the orphan,
plead for the widow.

Thursday, July 2, 2020

And every tongue should confess
that Jesus Christ is Lord,
to the glory of God the Father.

Wednesday, July 1, 2020

The Lord is just in all his ways,
and kind in all his doings.

Bible verse of the day

They shall be mine, says the Lord of hosts, my special possession on the day when I act, and I will spare them as parents spare their children who serve them.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

And be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, as God in Christ has forgiven you.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate