DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (August 2020)

Monday, August 31, 2020

The Lord said to Satan, “Very well, all that he has is in your power; only do not stretch out your hand against him!” So Satan went out from the presence of the Lord.

Sunday, August 30, 2020

Charm is deceitful, and beauty is vain,
but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised.

Saturday, August 29, 2020

And do not bring us to the time of trial,
but rescue us from the evil one.

Friday, August 28, 2020

Do not lag in zeal, be ardent in spirit, serve the Lord.

Thursday, August 27, 2020

Happy are those whose way is blameless,
who walk in the law of the Lord.

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

When you are praying, do not heap up empty phrases as the Gentiles do; for they think that they will be heard because of their many words.

Tuesday, August 25, 2020

O give thanks to the Lord, for he is good;
for his steadfast love endures forever.

Monday, August 24, 2020

He stores up sound wisdom for the upright;
he is a shield to those who walk blamelessly.

Sunday, August 23, 2020

Above all, my beloved, do not swear, either by heaven or by earth or by any other oath, but let your “Yes” be yes and your “No” be no, so that you may not fall under condemnation.

Saturday, August 22, 2020

Are not two sparrows sold for a penny? Yet not one of them will fall to the ground apart from your Father. And even the hairs of your head are all counted. So do not be afraid; you are of more value than many sparrows.

Friday, August 21, 2020

But you, O Lord, are a shield around me,
my glory, and the one who lifts up my head.

Thursday, August 20, 2020

I press on toward the goal for the prize of the heavenly call of God in Christ Jesus.

Wednesday, August 19, 2020

The Lord your God you shall follow, him alone you shall fear, his commandments you shall keep, his voice you shall obey, him you shall serve, and to him you shall hold fast.

Tuesday, August 18, 2020

But I trusted in your steadfast love;
my heart shall rejoice in your salvation.
I will sing to the Lord,
because he has dealt bountifully with me.

Monday, August 17, 2020

Until now you have not asked for anything in my name. Ask and you will receive, so that your joy may be complete.

Sunday, August 16, 2020

The God of peace will shortly crush Satan under your feet. The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you.

Saturday, August 15, 2020

My child, if your heart is wise,
my heart too will be glad.

Friday, August 14, 2020

Let no evil talk come out of your mouths, but only what is useful for building up, as there is need, so that your words may give grace to those who hear.

Thursday, August 13, 2020

Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.”

Wednesday, August 12, 2020

Cast your burden on the Lord,
and he will sustain you;
he will never permit
the righteous to be moved.

Tuesday, August 11, 2020

And he said to them, “Take care! Be on your guard against all kinds of greed; for one's life does not consist in the abundance of possessions.”

Monday, August 10, 2020

Again Jesus spoke to them, saying, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness but will have the light of life.”

Sunday, August 9, 2020

Get wisdom; get insight: do not forget, nor turn away
from the words of my mouth.

Saturday, August 8, 2020

Do not repay evil for evil or abuse for abuse; but, on the contrary, repay with a blessing. It is for this that you were called—that you might inherit a blessing.

Friday, August 7, 2020

Though the fig tree does not blossom,
and no fruit is on the vines;
though the produce of the olive fails
and the fields yield no food;
though the flock is cut off from the fold
and there is no herd in the stalls,
yet I will rejoice in the Lord;
I will exult in the God of my salvation.

Thursday, August 6, 2020

I sought the Lord, and he answered me,
and delivered me from all my fears.

Wednesday, August 5, 2020

But be doers of the word, and not merely hearers who deceive themselves.

Tuesday, August 4, 2020

By this we know that we abide in him and he in us, because he has given us of his Spirit.

Monday, August 3, 2020

I will instruct you and teach you the way you should go;
I will counsel you with my eye upon you.

Sunday, August 2, 2020

And the world and its desire are passing away, but those who do the will of God live forever.

Saturday, August 1, 2020

Is not this the fast that I choose:
to loose the bonds of injustice,
to undo the thongs of the yoke,
to let the oppressed go free,
and to break every yoke?

Bible verse of the day

The fear of the Lord is hatred of evil.
Pride and arrogance and the way of evil
and perverted speech I hate.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Everyone then who hears these words of mine and acts on them will be like a wise man who built his house on rock.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate