DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (August 2020)

NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Tuesday, August 11, 2020

Luke 12:15
Then he said to them, “Watch out! Be on your guard against all kinds of greed; life does not consist in an abundance of possessions.”

Monday, August 10, 2020

John 8:12
When Jesus spoke again to the people, he said, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”

Sunday, August 9, 2020

Proverbs 4:5
Get wisdom, get understanding;
do not forget my words or turn away from them.

Saturday, August 8, 2020

1 Peter 3:9
Do not repay evil with evil or insult with insult. On the contrary, repay evil with blessing, because to this you were called so that you may inherit a blessing.

Friday, August 7, 2020

Habakkuk 3:17-18
Though the fig tree does not bud
and there are no grapes on the vines,
though the olive crop fails
and the fields produce no food,
though there are no sheep in the pen
and no cattle in the stalls,
yet I will rejoice in the Lord,
I will be joyful in God my Savior.

Thursday, August 6, 2020

Psalm 34:4
I sought the Lord, and he answered me;
he delivered me from all my fears.

Wednesday, August 5, 2020

James 1:22
Do not merely listen to the word, and so deceive yourselves. Do what it says.

Tuesday, August 4, 2020

1 John 4:13
This is how we know that we live in him and he in us: He has given us of his Spirit.

Monday, August 3, 2020

Psalm 32:8
I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go;
I will counsel you with my loving eye on you.

Sunday, August 2, 2020

1 John 2:17
The world and its desires pass away, but whoever does the will of God lives forever.

Saturday, August 1, 2020

Isaiah 58:6
“Is not this the kind of fasting I have chosen:
to loose the chains of injustice
and untie the cords of the yoke,
to set the oppressed free
and break every yoke?”
Comments
Bible verse of the day
Then he said to them, “Watch out! Be on your guard against all kinds of greed; life does not consist in an abundance of possessions.”
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Accept This website uses cookies