DailyVerses.net
mailfacebooktwitterandroid

Archive (May 2020)

Sunday, May 31, 2020

Then there appeared to them divided tongues, as of fire, and one sat upon each of them. And they were all filled with the Holy Spirit and began to speak with other tongues, as the Spirit gave them utterance.

Saturday, May 30, 2020

And I will pray the Father, and He will give you another Helper, that He may abide with you forever.

Friday, May 29, 2020

I made haste, and did not delay
To keep Your commandments.

Thursday, May 28, 2020

You shall not hate your brother in your heart. You shall surely rebuke your neighbor, and not bear sin because of him. You shall not take vengeance, nor bear any grudge against the children of your people, but you shall love your neighbor as yourself: I am the Lord.

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Let all that you do be done with love.

Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Happy is the man who finds wisdom,
And the man who gains understanding.

Monday, May 25, 2020

Seek the Lord and His strength;
Seek His face evermore!

Sunday, May 24, 2020

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all liberally and without reproach, and it will be given to him.

Saturday, May 23, 2020

Have mercy upon me, O God,
According to Your lovingkindness;
According to the multitude of Your tender mercies,
Blot out my transgressions.
Wash me thoroughly from my iniquity,
And cleanse me from my sin.

Friday, May 22, 2020

In this the love of God was manifested toward us, that God has sent His only begotten Son into the world, that we might live through Him.

Thursday, May 21, 2020

So then, after the Lord had spoken to them, He was received up into heaven, and sat down at the right hand of God.

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Even a fool is counted wise when he holds his peace;
When he shuts his lips, he is considered perceptive.

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.

Monday, May 18, 2020

Finally, all of you be of one mind, having compassion for one another; love as brothers, be tenderhearted, be courteous.

Sunday, May 17, 2020

Let everything that has breath praise the Lord.
Praise the Lord!

Saturday, May 16, 2020

And whatever you do in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through Him.

Friday, May 15, 2020

Do not let your adornment be merely outward—arranging the hair, wearing gold, or putting on fine apparel— rather let it be the hidden person of the heart, with the incorruptible beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is very precious in the sight of God.

Thursday, May 14, 2020

Every word of God is pure;
He is a shield to those who put their trust in Him.

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that you present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable to God, which is your reasonable service.

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Therefore I say to you, whatever things you ask when you pray, believe that you receive them, and you will have them.

Monday, May 11, 2020

The earth is the Lord’s, and all its fullness,
The world and those who dwell therein.

Sunday, May 10, 2020

‘Honor your father and your mother,’ and, ‘You shall love your neighbor as yourself.’

Saturday, May 9, 2020

Now may the Lord direct your hearts into the love of God and into the patience of Christ.

Friday, May 8, 2020

A good name is to be chosen rather than great riches,
Loving favor rather than silver and gold.

Thursday, May 7, 2020

I say then: Walk in the Spirit, and you shall not fulfill the lust of the flesh.

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

O God, You are my God;
Early will I seek You;
My soul thirsts for You;
My flesh longs for You
In a dry and thirsty land
Where there is no water.

Monday, May 4, 2020

He who does not love does not know God, for God is love.

Sunday, May 3, 2020

The Lord will fight for you, and you shall hold your peace.

Saturday, May 2, 2020

Then you will understand righteousness and justice,
Equity and every good path.

Friday, May 1, 2020

But if we hope for what we do not see, we eagerly wait for it with perseverance.
Bible verse of the day
Then there appeared to them divided tongues, as of fire, and one sat upon each of them. And they were all filled with the Holy Spirit and began to speak with other tongues, as the Spirit gave them utterance.
Accept This website uses cookies