DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (February 2017)

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Jonah 2:9But I will sacrifice unto thee
with the voice of thanksgiving;
I will pay that that I have vowed.
Salvation is of the Lord.

Monday, February 27, 2017

Psalm 127:1Except the Lord build the house,
they labour in vain that build it:
except the Lord keep the city,
the watchman waketh but in vain.

Sunday, February 26, 2017

Romans 12:12Rejoicing in hope; patient in tribulation; continuing instant in prayer.

Saturday, February 25, 2017

3 John 1:4I have no greater joy than to hear that my children walk in truth.

Friday, February 24, 2017

Psalm 18:1-2I will love thee, O Lord, my strength.
The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer;
my God, my strength, in whom I will trust;
my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Matthew 19:4-6And he answered and said unto them, Have ye not read, that he which made them at the beginning made them male and female, And said, For this cause shall a man leave father and mother, and shall cleave to his wife: and they twain shall be one flesh? Wherefore they are no more twain, but one flesh. What therefore God hath joined together, let not man put asunder.

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Amos 5:4For thus saith the Lord unto the house of Israel, Seek ye me, and ye shall live.

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Ecclesiastes 12:13Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter: Fear God, and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man.

Monday, February 20, 2017

1 John 4:12No man hath seen God at any time. If we love one another, God dwelleth in us, and his love is perfected in us.

Sunday, February 19, 2017

Colossians 3:12Put on therefore, as the elect of God, holy and beloved, bowels of mercies, kindness, humbleness of mind, meekness, longsuffering.

Saturday, February 18, 2017

Psalm 20:4Grant thee according to thine own heart,
and fulfil all thy counsel.

Friday, February 17, 2017

1 Corinthians 1:10Now I beseech you, brethren, by the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that ye all speak the same thing, and that there be no divisions among you; but that ye be perfectly joined together in the same mind and in the same judgment.

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Jeremiah 3:12bReturn, thou backsliding Israel, saith the Lord;
and I will not cause mine anger to fall upon you:
for I am merciful, saith the Lord,
and I will not keep anger for ever.

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Psalm 33:18Behold, the eye of the Lord is upon them that fear him,
upon them that hope in his mercy.

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Romans 13:8Owe no man any thing, but to love one another: for he that loveth another hath fulfilled the law.

Monday, February 13, 2017

2 John 1:8Look to yourselves, that we lose not those things which we have wrought, but that we receive a full reward.

Sunday, February 12, 2017

Proverbs 11:3The integrity of the upright shall guide them:
but the perverseness of transgressors shall destroy them.

Saturday, February 11, 2017

Isaiah 40:31But they that wait upon the Lord
shall renew their strength;
they shall mount up with wings as eagles;
they shall run, and not be weary;
and they shall walk, and not faint.

Friday, February 10, 2017

Luke 15:10Likewise, I say unto you, there is joy in the presence of the angels of God over one sinner that repenteth.

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Psalm 80:19Turn us again, O Lord God of hosts,
cause thy face to shine; and we shall be saved.

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Luke 6:27-28But I say unto you which hear, Love your enemies, do good to them which hate you, Bless them that curse you, and pray for them which despitefully use you.

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

2 Thessalonians 3:16Now the Lord of peace himself give you peace always by all means. The Lord be with you all.

Monday, February 6, 2017

Proverbs 22:6Train up a child in the way he should go:
and when he is old, he will not depart from it.

Sunday, February 5, 2017

Luke 6:45A good man out of the good treasure of his heart bringeth forth that which is good; and an evil man out of the evil treasure of his heart bringeth forth that which is evil: for of the abundance of the heart his mouth speaketh.

Saturday, February 4, 2017

Matthew 3:8Bring forth therefore fruits meet for repentance.

Friday, February 3, 2017

Proverbs 11:18The wicked worketh a deceitful work:
but to him that soweth righteousness shall be a sure reward.

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Matthew 11:28Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Luke 6:36Be ye therefore merciful, as your Father also is merciful.

Bible verse of the day

He that loveth not knoweth not God; for God is love.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live: And whosoever liveth and believeth in me shall never die. Believest thou this?Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

He that loveth not knoweth not God; for God is love.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies