DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (February 2017)

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

But I will sacrifice to You
With the voice of thanksgiving;
I will pay what I have vowed.
Salvation is of the Lord.

Monday, February 27, 2017

Unless the Lord builds the house,
They labor in vain who build it;
Unless the Lord guards the city,
The watchman stays awake in vain.

Sunday, February 26, 2017

Rejoicing in hope, patient in tribulation, continuing steadfastly in prayer.

Saturday, February 25, 2017

I have no greater joy than to hear that my children walk in truth.

Friday, February 24, 2017

I will love You, O Lord, my strength.
The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer;
My God, my strength, in whom I will trust;
My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

And He answered and said to them, “Have you not read that He who made them at the beginning ‘made them male and female,’ and said, ‘For this reason a man shall leave his father and mother and be joined to his wife, and the two shall become one flesh’? So then, they are no longer two but one flesh. Therefore what God has joined together, let not man separate.”

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

For thus says the Lord to the house of Israel:
“Seek Me and live.”

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter:
Fear God and keep His commandments,
For this is man’s all.

Monday, February 20, 2017

No one has seen God at any time. If we love one another, God abides in us, and His love has been perfected in us.

Sunday, February 19, 2017

Therefore, as the elect of God, holy and beloved, put on tender mercies, kindness, humility, meekness, longsuffering.

Saturday, February 18, 2017

May He grant you according to your heart’s desire,
And fulfill all your purpose.

Friday, February 17, 2017

Now I plead with you, brethren, by the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that you all speak the same thing, and that there be no divisions among you, but that you be perfectly joined together in the same mind and in the same judgment.

Thursday, February 16, 2017

‘Return, backsliding Israel,’ says the Lord;
‘I will not cause My anger to fall on you.
For I am merciful,’ says the Lord;
‘I will not remain angry forever.’

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Behold, the eye of the Lord is on those who fear Him,
On those who hope in His mercy.

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Owe no one anything except to love one another, for he who loves another has fulfilled the law.

Monday, February 13, 2017

Look to yourselves, that we do not lose those things we worked for, but that we may receive a full reward.

Sunday, February 12, 2017

The integrity of the upright will guide them,
But the perversity of the unfaithful will destroy them.

Saturday, February 11, 2017

But those who wait on the Lord
Shall renew their strength;
They shall mount up with wings like eagles,
They shall run and not be weary,
They shall walk and not faint.

Friday, February 10, 2017

Likewise, I say to you, there is joy in the presence of the angels of God over one sinner who repents.

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Restore us, O Lord God of hosts;
Cause Your face to shine,
And we shall be saved!

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

But I say to you who hear: Love your enemies, do good to those who hate you, bless those who curse you, and pray for those who spitefully use you.

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Now may the Lord of peace Himself give you peace always in every way. The Lord be with you all.

Monday, February 6, 2017

Train up a child in the way he should go,
And when he is old he will not depart from it.

Sunday, February 5, 2017

A good man out of the good treasure of his heart brings forth good; and an evil man out of the evil treasure of his heart brings forth evil. For out of the abundance of the heart his mouth speaks.

Saturday, February 4, 2017

Therefore bear fruits worthy of repentance.

Friday, February 3, 2017

The wicked man does deceptive work,
But he who sows righteousness will have a sure reward.

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Therefore be merciful, just as your Father also is merciful.

Bible verse of the day

But go and learn what this means: ‘I desire mercy and not sacrifice.’ For I did not come to call the righteous, but sinners, to repentance.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil;
For You are with me;
Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

But go and learn what this means: ‘I desire mercy and not sacrifice.’ For I did not come to call the righteous, but sinners, to repentance.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies