DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (March 2017)

Friday, March 31, 2017

In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. The earth was without form, and void; and darkness was on the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God was hovering over the face of the waters.

Thursday, March 30, 2017

The time is fulfilled, and the kingdom of God is at hand. Repent, and believe in the gospel.

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

The lips of the righteous know what is acceptable,
But the mouth of the wicked what is perverse.

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

And though I have the gift of prophecy, and understand all mysteries and all knowledge, and though I have all faith, so that I could remove mountains, but have not love, I am nothing.

Monday, March 27, 2017

Return and tell Hezekiah the leader of My people, ‘Thus says the Lord, the God of David your father: “I have heard your prayer, I have seen your tears; surely I will heal you. On the third day you shall go up to the house of the Lord.”’

Sunday, March 26, 2017

The Lord shall preserve you from all evil;
He shall preserve your soul.
The Lord shall preserve your going out and your coming in
From this time forth, and even forevermore.

Saturday, March 25, 2017

God is Spirit, and those who worship Him must worship in spirit and truth.

Friday, March 24, 2017

And this is the testimony: that God has given us eternal life, and this life is in His Son.

Thursday, March 23, 2017

By humility and the fear of the Lord
Are riches and honor and life.

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Heaven and earth will pass away, but My words will by no means pass away.

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

For the Lord your God is gracious and merciful, and will not turn His face from you if you return to Him.

Monday, March 20, 2017

As the deer pants for the water brooks,
So pants my soul for You, O God.

Sunday, March 19, 2017

He reveals deep and secret things;
He knows what is in the darkness,
And light dwells with Him.

Saturday, March 18, 2017

That He would grant you, according to the riches of His glory, to be strengthened with might through His Spirit in the inner man, that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith; that you, being rooted and grounded in love.

Friday, March 17, 2017

For a thousand years in Your sight
Are like yesterday when it is past,
And like a watch in the night.

Thursday, March 16, 2017

This Book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate in it day and night, that you may observe to do according to all that is written in it. For then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have good success.

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Beloved, if God so loved us, we also ought to love one another.

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

In You, O Lord, I put my trust;
Let me never be ashamed;
Deliver me in Your righteousness.

Monday, March 13, 2017

Therefore, whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God.

Sunday, March 12, 2017

Confess your trespasses to one another, and pray for one another, that you may be healed. The effective, fervent prayer of a righteous man avails much.

Saturday, March 11, 2017

I will be glad and rejoice in You;
I will sing praise to Your name, O Most High.

Friday, March 10, 2017

Can a woman forget her nursing child,
And not have compassion on the son of her womb?
Surely they may forget,
Yet I will not forget you.
See, I have inscribed you on the palms of My hands;
Your walls are continually before Me.

Thursday, March 9, 2017

We are bound to thank God always for you, brethren, as it is fitting, because your faith grows exceedingly, and the love of every one of you all abounds toward each other.

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

The wicked borrows and does not repay,
But the righteous shows mercy and gives.

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Yours, O Lord, is the greatness,
The power and the glory,
The victory and the majesty;
For all that is in heaven and in earth is Yours;
Yours is the kingdom, O Lord,
And You are exalted as head over all.

Monday, March 6, 2017

Nevertheless I tell you the truth. It is to your advantage that I go away; for if I do not go away, the Helper will not come to you; but if I depart, I will send Him to you.

Sunday, March 5, 2017

Before the mountains were brought forth,
Or ever You had formed the earth and the world,
Even from everlasting to everlasting, You are God.

Saturday, March 4, 2017

And be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God in Christ forgave you.

Friday, March 3, 2017

For the love of money is a root of all kinds of evil, for which some have strayed from the faith in their greediness, and pierced themselves through with many sorrows.

Thursday, March 2, 2017

My son, do not forget my law,
But let your heart keep my commands;
For length of days and long life
And peace they will add to you.

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Bible verse of the day

But go and learn what this means: ‘I desire mercy and not sacrifice.’ For I did not come to call the righteous, but sinners, to repentance.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Behold, I am the Lord, the God of all flesh. Is there anything too hard for Me?Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

But go and learn what this means: ‘I desire mercy and not sacrifice.’ For I did not come to call the righteous, but sinners, to repentance.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies