DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (March 2017)

Friday, March 31, 2017

Genesis 1:1-2In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. Now the earth was formless and empty, darkness was over the surface of the deep, and the Spirit of God was hovering over the waters.

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Mark 1:15“The time has come,” he said. “The kingdom of God has come near. Repent and believe the good news!”

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Proverbs 10:32The lips of the righteous know what finds favor,
but the mouth of the wicked only what is perverse.

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

1 Corinthians 13:2If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing.

Monday, March 27, 2017

2 Kings 20:5Go back and tell Hezekiah, the ruler of my people, ‘This is what the Lord, the God of your father David, says: I have heard your prayer and seen your tears; I will heal you. On the third day from now you will go up to the temple of the Lord.’

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Psalm 121:7-8The Lord will keep you from all harm—
he will watch over your life;
the Lord will watch over your coming and going
both now and forevermore.

Saturday, March 25, 2017

John 4:24God is spirit, and his worshipers must worship in the Spirit and in truth.

Friday, March 24, 2017

1 John 5:11And this is the testimony: God has given us eternal life, and this life is in his Son.

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Proverbs 22:4Humility is the fear of the Lord;
its wages are riches and honor and life.

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Matthew 24:35Heaven and earth will pass away, but my words will never pass away.

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

2 Chronicles 30:9bFor the Lord your God is gracious and compassionate. He will not turn his face from you if you return to him.

Monday, March 20, 2017

Psalm 42:1As the deer pants for streams of water,
so my soul pants for you, my God.

Sunday, March 19, 2017

Daniel 2:22He reveals deep and hidden things;
he knows what lies in darkness,
and light dwells with him.

Saturday, March 18, 2017

Ephesians 3:16-17I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love.

Friday, March 17, 2017

Psalm 90:4A thousand years in your sight
are like a day that has just gone by,
or like a watch in the night.

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Joshua 1:8Keep this Book of the Law always on your lips; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful.

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

1 John 4:11Dear friends, since God so loved us, we also ought to love one another.

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Psalm 31:1In you, Lord, I have taken refuge;
let me never be put to shame;
deliver me in your righteousness.

Monday, March 13, 2017

1 Corinthians 10:31So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God.

Sunday, March 12, 2017

James 5:16Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective.

Saturday, March 11, 2017

Psalm 9:2I will be glad and rejoice in you;
I will sing the praises of your name, O Most High.

Friday, March 10, 2017

Isaiah 49:15-16Can a mother forget the baby at her breast
and have no compassion on the child she has borne?
Though she may forget,
I will not forget you!
See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands;
your walls are ever before me.

Thursday, March 9, 2017

2 Thessalonians 1:3We ought always to thank God for you, brothers and sisters, and rightly so, because your faith is growing more and more, and the love all of you have for one another is increasing.

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Psalm 37:21The wicked borrow and do not repay,
but the righteous give generously.

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

1 Chronicles 29:11Yours, Lord, is the greatness and the power
and the glory and the majesty and the splendor,
for everything in heaven and earth is yours.
Yours, Lord, is the kingdom;
you are exalted as head over all.

Monday, March 6, 2017

John 16:7But very truly I tell you, it is for your good that I am going away. Unless I go away, the Advocate will not come to you; but if I go, I will send him to you.

Sunday, March 5, 2017

Psalm 90:2Before the mountains were born
or you brought forth the whole world,
from everlasting to everlasting you are God.

Saturday, March 4, 2017

Ephesians 4:32Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you.

Friday, March 3, 2017

1 Timothy 6:10For the love of money is a root of all kinds of evil. Some people, eager for money, have wandered from the faith and pierced themselves with many griefs.

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Proverbs 3:1-2My son, do not forget my teaching,
but keep my commands in your heart,
for they will prolong your life many years
and bring you peace and prosperity.

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Jeremiah 29:11For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Bible verse of the day

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessing in Christ.

Random Bible Verse

May the Lord direct your hearts into God’s love and Christ’s perseverance.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessing in Christ.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies