DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (February 2017)

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

But I will offer sacrifices to you with songs of praise,
and I will fulfill all my vows.
For my salvation comes from the Lord alone.

Monday, February 27, 2017

Unless the Lord builds a house,
the work of the builders is wasted.
Unless the Lord protects a city,
guarding it with sentries will do no good.

Sunday, February 26, 2017

Rejoice in our confident hope. Be patient in trouble, and keep on praying.

Saturday, February 25, 2017

I could have no greater joy than to hear that my children are following the truth.

Friday, February 24, 2017

I love you, Lord;
you are my strength.
The Lord is my rock, my fortress, and my savior;
my God is my rock, in whom I find protection.
He is my shield, the power that saves me,
and my place of safety.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

“Haven’t you read the Scriptures?” Jesus replied. “They record that from the beginning ‘God made them male and female.’” And he said, “‘This explains why a man leaves his father and mother and is joined to his wife, and the two are united into one.’ Since they are no longer two but one, let no one split apart what God has joined together.”

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Now this is what the Lord says to the family of Israel:
“Come back to me and live!”

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

That’s the whole story. Here now is my final conclusion: Fear God and obey his commands, for this is everyone’s duty.

Monday, February 20, 2017

No one has ever seen God. But if we love each other, God lives in us, and his love is brought to full expression in us.

Sunday, February 19, 2017

Since God chose you to be the holy people he loves, you must clothe yourselves with tenderhearted mercy, kindness, humility, gentleness, and patience.

Saturday, February 18, 2017

May he grant your heart’s desires
and make all your plans succeed.

Friday, February 17, 2017

I appeal to you, dear brothers and sisters, by the authority of our Lord Jesus Christ, to live in harmony with each other. Let there be no divisions in the church. Rather, be of one mind, united in thought and purpose.

Thursday, February 16, 2017

O Israel, my faithless people,
come home to me again,
for I am merciful.
I will not be angry with you forever.

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

But the Lord watches over those who fear him,
those who rely on his unfailing love.

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Owe nothing to anyone—except for your obligation to love one another. If you love your neighbor, you will fulfill the requirements of God’s law.

Monday, February 13, 2017

Watch out that you do not lose what we have worked so hard to achieve. Be diligent so that you receive your full reward.

Sunday, February 12, 2017

Honesty guides good people;
dishonesty destroys treacherous people.

Saturday, February 11, 2017

But those who trust in the Lord will find new strength.
They will soar high on wings like eagles.
They will run and not grow weary.
They will walk and not faint.

Friday, February 10, 2017

In the same way, there is joy in the presence of God’s angels when even one sinner repents.

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Turn us again to yourself, O Lord God of Heaven’s Armies.
Make your face shine down upon us.
Only then will we be saved.

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

But to you who are willing to listen, I say, love your enemies! Do good to those who hate you. Bless those who curse you. Pray for those who hurt you.

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Now may the Lord of peace himself give you his peace at all times and in every situation. The Lord be with you all.

Monday, February 6, 2017

Direct your children onto the right path,
and when they are older, they will not leave it.

Sunday, February 5, 2017

A good person produces good things from the treasury of a good heart, and an evil person produces evil things from the treasury of an evil heart. What you say flows from what is in your heart.

Saturday, February 4, 2017

Prove by the way you live that you have repented of your sins and turned to God.

Friday, February 3, 2017

Evil people get rich for the moment,
but the reward of the godly will last.

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Then Jesus said, “Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest.”

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

You must be compassionate, just as your Father is compassionate.

Bible verse of the day

Then he added, “Now go and learn the meaning of this Scripture: ‘I want you to show mercy, not offer sacrifices.’ For I have come to call not those who think they are righteous, but those who know they are sinners.”

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

There is salvation in no one else! God has given no other name under heaven by which we must be saved.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Then he added, “Now go and learn the meaning of this Scripture: ‘I want you to show mercy, not offer sacrifices.’ For I have come to call not those who think they are righteous, but those who know they are sinners.”

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies