DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (January 2017)

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

In my distress I prayed to the Lord,
and the Lord answered me and set me free.

Monday, January 30, 2017

For God saved us and called us to live a holy life. He did this, not because we deserved it, but because that was his plan from before the beginning of time—to show us his grace through Christ Jesus.

Sunday, January 29, 2017

As the Scriptures tell us, “Anyone who trusts in him will never be disgraced.”

Saturday, January 28, 2017

Yes, speak up for the poor and helpless,
and see that they get justice.

Friday, January 27, 2017

Understand this, my dear brothers and sisters: You must all be quick to listen, slow to speak, and slow to get angry.

Thursday, January 26, 2017

He gave his life to free us from every kind of sin, to cleanse us, and to make us his very own people, totally committed to doing good deeds.

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Search me, O God, and know my heart;
test me and know my anxious thoughts.
Point out anything in me that offends you,
and lead me along the path of everlasting life.

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Do to others whatever you would like them to do to you. This is the essence of all that is taught in the law and the prophets.

Monday, January 23, 2017

Dear children, let’s not merely say that we love each other; let us show the truth by our actions.

Sunday, January 22, 2017

The eyes of the Lord watch over those who do right;
his ears are open to their cries for help.

Saturday, January 21, 2017

Others were given in exchange for you.
I traded their lives for yours
because you are precious to me.
You are honored, and I love you.

Friday, January 20, 2017

God will make this happen, for he who calls you is faithful.

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Only a fool despises a parent’s discipline;
whoever learns from correction is wise.

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

And you must commit yourselves wholeheartedly to these commands that I am giving you today. Repeat them again and again to your children. Talk about them when you are at home and when you are on the road, when you are going to bed and when you are getting up.

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Yes, I am the gate. Those who come in through me will be saved. They will come and go freely and will find good pastures.

Monday, January 16, 2017

But when I am afraid,
I will put my trust in you.

Sunday, January 15, 2017

Ask me and I will tell you remarkable secrets you do not know about things to come.

Saturday, January 14, 2017

Keep watch and pray, so that you will not give in to temptation. For the spirit is willing, but the body is weak!

Friday, January 13, 2017

A troublemaker plants seeds of strife;
gossip separates the best of friends.

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Can anything ever separate us from Christ’s love? Does it mean he no longer loves us if we have trouble or calamity, or are persecuted, or hungry, or destitute, or in danger, or threatened with death?

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

But don’t rejoice because evil spirits obey you; rejoice because your names are registered in heaven.

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

But as for me, I will sing about your power.
Each morning I will sing with joy about your unfailing love.
For you have been my refuge,
a place of safety when I am in distress.

Monday, January 9, 2017

Don’t be selfish; don’t try to impress others. Be humble, thinking of others as better than yourselves.

Sunday, January 8, 2017

May the Lord our God be with us as he was with our ancestors; may he never leave us or abandon us.

Saturday, January 7, 2017

Tainted wealth has no lasting value,
but right living can save your life.

Friday, January 6, 2017

In the same way, there is more joy in heaven over one lost sinner who repents and returns to God than over ninety-nine others who are righteous and haven’t strayed away!

Thursday, January 5, 2017

So let’s not get tired of doing what is good. At just the right time we will reap a harvest of blessing if we don’t give up.

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

God’s way is perfect.
All the Lord’s promises prove true.
He is a shield for all who look to him for protection.

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

So let’s stop condemning each other. Decide instead to live in such a way that you will not cause another believer to stumble and fall.

Monday, January 2, 2017

But when you ask him, be sure that your faith is in God alone. Do not waver, for a person with divided loyalty is as unsettled as a wave of the sea that is blown and tossed by the wind.

Sunday, January 1, 2017

Praise the Lord!
How joyful are those who fear the Lord
and delight in obeying his commands.

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

So let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will receive his mercy, and we will find grace to help us when we need it most.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies