DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (December 2016)

Saturday, December 31, 2016

I pray that God, the source of hope, will fill you completely with joy and peace because you trust in him. Then you will overflow with confident hope through the power of the Holy Spirit.

Friday, December 30, 2016

God overlooked people’s ignorance about these things in earlier times, but now he commands everyone everywhere to repent of their sins and turn to him.

Thursday, December 29, 2016

People with integrity walk safely,
but those who follow crooked paths will be exposed.

Wednesday, December 28, 2016

He sat down, called the twelve disciples over to him, and said, “Whoever wants to be first must take last place and be the servant of everyone else.”

Tuesday, December 27, 2016

We love each other because he loved us first.

Monday, December 26, 2016

He has removed our sins as far from us
as the east is from the west.

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Glory to God in highest heaven,
and peace on earth to those with whom God is pleased.

Saturday, December 24, 2016

And because Joseph was a descendant of King David, he had to go to Bethlehem in Judea, David’s ancient home. He traveled there from the village of Nazareth in Galilee. He took with him Mary, to whom he was engaged, who was now expecting a child.

Friday, December 23, 2016

Let your favor shine on your servant.
In your unfailing love, rescue me.

Thursday, December 22, 2016

You must serve only the Lord your God. If you do, I will bless you with food and water, and I will protect you from illness.

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Let the message about Christ, in all its richness, fill your lives. Teach and counsel each other with all the wisdom he gives. Sing psalms and hymns and spiritual songs to God with thankful hearts.

Tuesday, December 20, 2016

I will praise you, Lord, with all my heart;
I will tell of all the marvelous things you have done.

Monday, December 19, 2016

Do everything without complaining and arguing, so that no one can criticize you. Live clean, innocent lives as children of God, shining like bright lights in a world full of crooked and perverse people. Hold firmly to the word of life.

Sunday, December 18, 2016

O Lord, I will honor and praise your name,
for you are my God.
You do such wonderful things!
You planned them long ago,
and now you have accomplished them.

Saturday, December 17, 2016

In the blink of an eye wealth disappears,
for it will sprout wings
and fly away like an eagle.

Friday, December 16, 2016

But now you must be holy in everything you do, just as God who chose you is holy.
For the Scriptures say, “You must be holy because I am holy.”

Thursday, December 15, 2016

The Lord will stay with you as long as you stay with him! Whenever you seek him, you will find him. But if you abandon him, he will abandon you.

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

For the Lord loves justice,
and he will never abandon the godly.
He will keep them safe forever,
but the children of the wicked will die.

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous or boastful or proud or rude. It does not demand its own way. It is not irritable, and it keeps no record of being wronged.

Monday, December 12, 2016

Anyone who wants to serve me must follow me, because my servants must be where I am. And the Father will honor anyone who serves me.

Sunday, December 11, 2016

Don’t be impressed with your own wisdom.
Instead, fear the Lord and turn away from evil.
Then you will have healing for your body
and strength for your bones.

Saturday, December 10, 2016

But everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.

Friday, December 9, 2016

Yes, and the Lord will deliver me from every evil attack and will bring me safely into his heavenly Kingdom. All glory to God forever and ever! Amen.

Thursday, December 8, 2016

Surely your goodness and unfailing love will pursue me
all the days of my life,
and I will live in the house of the Lord
forever.

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Don’t be concerned for your own good but for the good of others.

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Soon I will die, going the way of everything on earth. Deep in your hearts you know that every promise of the Lord your God has come true. Not a single one has failed!

Monday, December 5, 2016

How much better to get wisdom than gold,
and good judgment than silver!

Sunday, December 4, 2016

But for us,
There is one God, the Father,
by whom all things were created,
and for whom we live.
And there is one Lord, Jesus Christ,
through whom all things were created,
and through whom we live.

Saturday, December 3, 2016

So don’t let anyone condemn you for what you eat or drink, or for not celebrating certain holy days or new moon ceremonies or Sabbaths. For these rules are only shadows of the reality yet to come. And Christ himself is that reality.

Friday, December 2, 2016

Yes, God will bless us,
and people all over the world will fear him.

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Do not love this world nor the things it offers you, for when you love the world, you do not have the love of the Father in you.

Bible verse of the day

If you need wisdom, ask our generous God, and he will give it to you. He will not rebuke you for asking.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Commit your actions to the Lord,
and your plans will succeed.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

If you need wisdom, ask our generous God, and he will give it to you. He will not rebuke you for asking.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies