DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (December 2016)

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that you may abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.

Friday, December 30, 2016

Truly, these times of ignorance God overlooked, but now commands all men everywhere to repent.

Thursday, December 29, 2016

He who walks with integrity walks securely,
But he who perverts his ways will become known.

Wednesday, December 28, 2016

And He sat down, called the twelve, and said to them, “If anyone desires to be first, he shall be last of all and servant of all.”

Tuesday, December 27, 2016

We love Him because He first loved us.

Monday, December 26, 2016

As far as the east is from the west,
So far has He removed our transgressions from us.

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Glory to God in the highest,
And on earth peace, goodwill toward men!

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Joseph also went up from Galilee, out of the city of Nazareth, into Judea, to the city of David, which is called Bethlehem, because he was of the house and lineage of David, to be registered with Mary, his betrothed wife, who was with child.

Friday, December 23, 2016

Make Your face shine upon Your servant;
Save me for Your mercies’ sake.

Thursday, December 22, 2016

So you shall serve the Lord your God, and He will bless your bread and your water. And I will take sickness away from the midst of you.

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly in all wisdom, teaching and admonishing one another in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing with grace in your hearts to the Lord.

Tuesday, December 20, 2016

I will praise You, O Lord, with my whole heart;
I will tell of all Your marvelous works.

Monday, December 19, 2016

Do all things without complaining and disputing, that you may become blameless and harmless, children of God without fault in the midst of a crooked and perverse generation, among whom you shine as lights in the world, holding fast the word of life.

Sunday, December 18, 2016

O Lord, You are my God.
I will exalt You,
I will praise Your name,
For You have done wonderful things;
Your
counsels of old are faithfulness and truth.

Saturday, December 17, 2016

Will you set your eyes on that which is not?
For riches certainly make themselves wings;
They fly away like an eagle toward heaven.

Friday, December 16, 2016

But as He who called you is holy, you also be holy in all your conduct, because it is written, “Be holy, for I am holy.”

Thursday, December 15, 2016

The Lord is with you while you are with Him. If you seek Him, He will be found by you; but if you forsake Him, He will forsake you.

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

For the Lord loves justice,
And does not forsake His saints;
They are preserved forever,
But the descendants of the wicked shall be cut off.

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Love suffers long and is kind; love does not envy; love does not parade itself, is not puffed up; does not behave rudely, does not seek its own, is not provoked, thinks no evil.

Monday, December 12, 2016

If anyone serves Me, let him follow Me; and where I am, there My servant will be also. If anyone serves Me, him My Father will honor.

Sunday, December 11, 2016

Do not be wise in your own eyes;
Fear the Lord and depart from evil.
It will be health to your flesh,
And strength to your bones.

Saturday, December 10, 2016

And it shall come to pass
That whoever calls on the name of the Lord
Shall be saved.

Friday, December 9, 2016

And the Lord will deliver me from every evil work and preserve me for His heavenly kingdom. To Him be glory forever and ever. Amen!

Thursday, December 8, 2016

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me
All the days of my life;
And I will dwell in the house of the Lord
Forever.

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Let no one seek his own, but each one the other’s well-being.

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Behold, this day I am going the way of all the earth. And you know in all your hearts and in all your souls that not one thing has failed of all the good things which the Lord your God spoke concerning you. All have come to pass for you; not one word of them has failed.

Monday, December 5, 2016

How much better to get wisdom than gold!
And to get understanding is to be chosen rather than silver.

Sunday, December 4, 2016

Yet for us there is one God, the Father, of whom are all things, and we for Him; and one Lord Jesus Christ, through whom are all things, and through whom we live.

Saturday, December 3, 2016

So let no one judge you in food or in drink, or regarding a festival or a new moon or sabbaths, which are a shadow of things to come, but the substance is of Christ.

Friday, December 2, 2016

God shall bless us,
And all the ends of the earth shall fear Him.

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Do not love the world or the things in the world. If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him.

Bible verse of the day

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all liberally and without reproach, and it will be given to him.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

My flesh and my heart fail;
But God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all liberally and without reproach, and it will be given to him.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies